Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley – Stony Hill (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley – Stony Hill (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:13:19 minutes | 860 MB | Genre: Reggae
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: Qobuz | Artwork: Front cover | © Universal Records

The latest release from Bob Marley’s youngest son. Damian Marley (a.k.a. Jr. Gong) has been his late father’s rangiest ambassador. His first solo album in a decade is an inspiring 18-track collection, flexing authority on roots jams and dancehall bangers, political meditations and come-ons. It’s a reminder that reggae remains a potent pop force, especially when it’s in the hands of a master.

Reggae royalty Damian Marley’s fourth solo album comes 12 years after its predecessor but Stony Hill remains in largely familiar territory. Polished production, rich brass and uplifting ensemble vocals bring to life insightful, often potent social commentary about the power of people, love, and medical marijuana. It’s not groundbreaking, nor is there anything as immediate as on 2005’s Welcome to Jamrock – but be it laidback classic reggae as on Medication, intricate, delectable floor-fillers (Upholstery), or smooth, bossa nova-infused jams (Grown & Sexy), Stony Hill is testament to the timeless consistency of Marley’s work.

01 – Intro
02 – Here We Go
03 – Nail Pon Cross
04 – R.O.A.R.
05 – Medication
06 – Time Travel
07 – Living It Up
08 – Looks Are Deceiving
09 – The Struggle Discontinues
10 – Autumn Leaves
11 – Everybody Wants To Be Somebody
12 – Upholstery
13 – Grown & Sexy
14 – Perfect Picture
15 – So A Child May Follow
16 – Slave Mill
17 – Caution
18 – Speak Life



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?