Elvis Presley – Christmas with Elvis and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra {Deluxe Edition} (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Elvis Presley – Christmas with Elvis and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra {Deluxe Edition} (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 50:49 minutes | 1,04 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

RCA Records and Legacy Recordings, the catalogue division of Sony Music Entertainment, celebrate the 2017 holiday season with the release of “Elvis Presley: Christmas With Elvis And The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra”. The album brings together Elvis Presley’s best-loved performances from ‘Elvis’ Christmas Album’ (1957) and ‘Elvis Sings The Wonderful World Of Christmas’ (1971) re-imagined with sublime and exquisite new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. This Deluxe Edition features four bonus tracks (The Peace In The Valley EP).

‘Elvis Presley: Christmas With Elvis And The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ was produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman and recorded at Abbey Road Studio 2. It follows in the phenomenal success of 2015’s ‘If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’, which sold more than 1.5 million copies worldwide and stayed at #1 on the ARIA charts for three weeks, as well as last year’s ‘The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ sold more than 800,000 copies worldwide.

‘I hope you’ll enjoy this new Christmas album’, writes Priscilla Presley, executive producer of ‘Elvis Presley: Christmas With Elvis And The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’, in her liner notes for the record. ‘The songs chosen were songs that Elvis was particularly fond of and it seemed quite fitting to have The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra once again accompanying him at this very special time of year. I’m positive he would be smiling if this opportunity came up in his lifetime and that this album would definitely be in the making. Merry Christmas to all….’

This holiday season also marks the 60th anniversary of ‘Elvis’ Christmas Album’ (1957), the perennial classic that’s become the top-selling holiday album of all-time. Elvis’ signature interpretations of secular and sacred holiday classics have become an integral musical component of Christmas round-the-world. topped the Billboard 200 for four weeks in 1957 and 1958 and has remained a constant chart fixture for years after, selling more than three million copies. A reissue on RCA’s Camden label was certified Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America, becoming Elvis’ single bestselling album and the bestselling holiday album of all time.

01 – Santa Claus Is Back In Town
02 – White Christmas
03 – Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
04 – Merry Christmas Baby
05 – Blue Christmas
06 – I’ll Be Home for Christmas
07 – Winter Wonderland
08 – Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
09 – Silver Bells
10 – Oh Little Town of Bethlehem
11 – O Come All Ye Faithful
12 – The First Noel
13 – Silent Night
14 – (There’ll Be) Peace In the Valley (For Me) [Bonus Track]
15 – I Believe [Bonus Track]
16 – Take My Hand, Precious Lord [Bonus Track]
17 – It Is No Secret (What God Can Do) [Bonus Track]



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?