Ferenc Snetberger – Titok (2017) [Mora FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ferenc Snetberger – Titok (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 60:50 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Mora.jp | Digital Booklet | © ECM

Hungarian guitarist Ferenc Snétberger leads a trio comprising Swedish double bassist Anders Jormin and American drummer Joey Baron on the warm and involving album Titok. The group’s intensely melodic improvisation draws the listener gently into its sound world, featuring Snétberger’s gracefully flowing guitar framed by an enveloping rhythmic undertow and the highly creative playing of his bandmates. There is soloistic brilliance and high level interaction, the music taking the time it needs to unfold, breathing very naturally. The trio’s compound sound of acoustic nylon string guitar, bass and drums is special: Baron shades and colours the material with great subtlety using brushes, sticks and his hands while the rapport between Snétberger and Jormin is evident from the outset.

The dialogue here between classical guitar and Anders’s way of playing the bass seems to me unique. Anders has a special ‘voicing,’ a special way of entering into my music. And, together, he and Joey offer inspirations which are mirrored in my playing”. – Ferenc Snétberger

Here’s a gorgeous album by guitarist Ference Snetberger, who’s caught in a concert at Budapest’s Franz Liszt Academy of Music. He plays classical guitar here, and uses it in a variety of luscious moods. None of the titles are given a title, simply numbered as a “part” of a great whole. Rich classic sounds in “1”, rich Spanish fragrances in “3”, a dancing samba in “4” and hints of flamenco in “5” all include patience in his picking, strumming and touch. Wonderful spaciousness on the dreamy “8” , with the entire concert making you want to create your own impressionistic titles. A joy to the ears.

01 – Cou Cou
02 – Titok
03 – Kék Kerék
04 – Rambling
05 – Orange Tango
06 – Fairytale
07 – Álom
08 – Leolo
09 – Ease
10 – Renaissance
11 – Clown
12 – Rush
13 – Inference

Music by Ferenc Snétberger except “1,2,12” by Snétberger, Jormin and Baron.

Produced by Manfred Eicher. Engineered & Mixed by Jan Erik Kongshaug.
Recorded in May 2015 at Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway.

Ferenc Snétberger – guitar
Anders Jormin – double bass
Joey Baron – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?