Francesco Corti – Haydn: Harpsichord Sonatas (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Francesco Corti – Haydn: Harpsichord Sonatas (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 01:21:58 minutes | 2,87 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Evidence

Haydn, Heidn, Hayden… the man beneath the score is often elusive. Yet, his presence is constant and vivid in his music, as his scores speak to us personally and freshly.

Haydn’s music is the bright reflection of the enlightened century, of the Kantian faith in the understandable. e human intellect is held as the highest ideal, the role of the creator is to enrich it in order to elevate us. Take the simplest minuet: it must obey to a rigid structure and to small dimensions, therefore the message must be condensed. Still, Haydn’s discourse is never simplified, leaving always room to formal complexity, tricks and clins d’œil.

After all, if something emerges with full clarity from his music – and his life – it is the man’s ability to create under external restrictions.

As a performer, one always gets the impression of dealing with a singularly human composer. His pieces are indeed a man-to-man dialogue, a very sophisticated and demanding one perhaps, but sincere nevertheless. And Haydn doesn’t shy away from it! His presence and his spirit – better said, his Laune – stand always before his performers. …


Franz Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809)

1 Fantasia in C Major, Hob. XVII:4 05:52

Harpsichord Sonata in D Major, Hob.XVI:37
2 I. Allegro con brio 06:46
3 II. Largo e sostenuto 03:12
4 III. Finale (Presto ma non troppo) 03:00

Harpsichord Sonata in E Major, Hob.XVI:31
5 I. Moderato 07:45
6 II. Allegretto 02:24
7 III. Finale (Presto) 02:29

Harpsichord Sonata in B Minor, Hob.XVI:32
8 I. Allegro moderato 06:34
9 II. Menuetto 02:47
10 III. Finale (Presto) 03:08

Harpsichord Sonata in A-Flat Major, Hob.XVI:46
11 I. Allegro moderato08:50
12 II. Adagio07:12
13 III. Finale (Presto)04:27

Harpsichord Sonata in A Major, Hob.XVI:26
14 I. Allegro moderato 06:59
15 II. Menuetto al rovescio 02:13
16 III. Finale (Presto) 00:54
17 Capriccio Acht Sauschneider müssen seyn in G Major, Hob. XVII:1 07:18

Francesco Corti, harpsichord



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?