Friar Alessandro – Voice Of Joy (2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Friar Alessandro – Voice Of Joy (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:06:00 minutes | 1,34 GB | Genre: Classical, Holiday
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Decca Records

Since the release of his debut album Voice from Assisi in 2012, Friar Alessandro has captured the hearts of people around the world with his beautiful voice and enormous warmth. His new album is now set to fill those same hearts and many, many more with the purest of joy. Voice of Joy is a collection of traditional Christmas carols, seasonal melodies and sacred arias, recorded in two very different locations: the United Kingdom and Bethlehem, the latter in the heart of the Holy Land.

Franciscan Friar Alessandro (also known as Alessandro Brustenghi) has achieved considerable fame on the strength of his first album, Voice from Assisi, and he is likely to win over new listeners with his second release, a Christmas album titled Voice of Joy. The program of religious-themed songs is well-suited to Friar Alessandro’s light tenor voice, and though there are some stretches to high notes, notably in O Santa Notte (O Holy Night), Agnus Dei, the Ave Marias by Bartolucci and Bach/Gounod, and A Gaelic Blessing, his voice isn’t taxed with truly operatic challenges. While Friar Alessandro has natural vocal ability and obvious personal charm, his uneven tone and exertions are sometimes apparent, suggesting a lack of support from his diaphragm and a tendency to sing from the throat. Nonetheless, his fans will appreciate the warmth and smoothness of his singing without needing any displays of virtuosity or technical prowess, and the mellow, easy-listening arrangements will appeal to his mostly crossover audience.

01 – Tu Scendi Dalle Stelle
02 – O Santa Notte (O Holy Night)
03 – Adeste Fideles
04 – Veni, Veni Emmanuel (O come, O come Emmanuel)
05 – Agnus Dei
06 – O Tannenbaum
07 – Ave Maria
08 – Madonna De Claritate
09 – Joy To The World
10 – Alto E Glorioso Dio
11 – Ave Maria
12 – Silent Night
13 – Caro Gesu Bambino
14 – Madre En La Puerta
15 – A Gaelic Blessing
16 – Cantique De Noel (O Holy Night)
17 – O Mio Signor
18 – Douce Nuit
19 – Jul, Jul, Strålande Jul



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?