George Shearing – 500 Miles High (1979/2014) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

George Shearing – 500 Miles High (1979/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 43:06 minutes | 758 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © MPS Classical

„The most underrated recordings of George Shearing’s career were his trio sets made in the mid-’70s for MPS after the breakup of his popular Quintet. This particular LP is one of three that feature the brilliant pianist in a drumless trio with guitarist Louis Stewart and bassist Niels Pedersen.

The music is essentially bop-based with just one newer song (an interesting version of Chick Corea’s “500 Miles High”) included among the nine standards. The more memorable selections are “I Wished on the Moon,” “Old Folks” and “Here’s That Rainy Day.” Tasteful performances with plenty of subtle surprises.“ (Scott Yanow, AMG)

01 – Cheryl
02 – 500 Miles High
03 – I Wished On the Moon
04 – Old Folks
05 – Jordu
06 – P.S. I Love You
07 – Everything Happens to Me
08 – Here’s That Rainy Day
09 – Invitation

Produced and Engineered by Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer.
Recorded in June 1977 at MPS Studios in Villingen, Germany.
Recording Supervisor: Willi Fruth.
Digitally Remastered.

George Shearing – piano
Louis Stewart – guitar
Niels Henning Ørsted-Pedersen – bass



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?