Grace Jones – Warm Leatherette (2016) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Grace Jones – Warm Leatherette (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:55:45 minutes | 4,62 GB | Genre: Pop, Disco, Dance
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Dowload Card | Front Cover | © Island Records

Warm Leatherette represents a watershed moment in the career of Grace Jones. It was the first of her much loved and critically-lauded ‘Compass Point trilogy’ and also very much a leap into the unknown when it was released on Island Records in May 1980. At that time, Jones had a reputation as a disco-diva second to none, a fact underlined by her first three Island albums (Fame, Portfolio and Muse). But, by the end of the 70s, disco was over. It was time to move on.

This is a beautiful newly-remastered collection, bringing together the entire Warm Leatherette album, b-sides and rare in-era mixes and instrumental versions (to fit the album on to the 39 minutes prescribed for vinyl at the time, a considerable amount of editing had to be done). It is a perfect demonstration of players, writers, producers, at the very apex of their game, headed up by the most singular performer, singing as if her life depended on it.

“Grace Jones teamed with the great reggae production duo of Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare on this ’80 album, and made the transition from straight dance and club act into quasi-pop star with reggae and urban contemporary leaning. The single ‘Private Life’ was one of her best, and the overall album had more energy and production gloss than previous LPs that had been aimed completely at the club market. It helped that Jones seemed enthused about the session and really put herself into the songs.“” ~~ AllMusic Review by Ron Wynn

1. Warm Leatherette 04:29
2. Private Life 05:14
3. A Rolling Stone 03:32
4. Love Is The Drug 07:12
5. The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game 03:51
6. Bullshit 05:22
7. Breakdown 05:32
8. Pars 04:10
9. Warm Leatherette (Long Version) 05:37
10. Private Life (Long Version) 06:20
11. A Rolling Stone (Long Version) 05:44
12. Love Is The Drug (Long Version) 08:42
13. Pars (Single Version) 04:24
14. Pars (Dub Version) 04:42
15. Love Is The Drug (12 Single Remix) 07:24
16. Private Life (12 Single Remix) 07:06
17. She’s Lost Control (Long Version 2) 06:43
18. She’s Lost Control (Long Version 3) 05:49
19. Love Is The Drug (Single Remix) 03:23
20. Private Life (Single Remix) 04:04
21. Warm Leatherette (Francois Kevorkian Remix) 06:28

Grace Jones, vocals, background vocals
Wally Badarou, keyboards
Mikey Chung, guitar
Barry Reynolds, guitar
Robbie Shakespeare, bass
Sly Dunbar, drums
Uziah Thompson, percussion



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?