Green Day – Dookie (1994/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Green Day – Dookie (1994/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:17 minutes | 1,48 GB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Reprise Records
Recorded: September-October 1993, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California

Dookie is American punk band Green Day’s third studio album. The record features popular tracks “Longview,” “When I Come Around,” “Basket Case” and more. Dookie made it to the number 2 spot on the Billobard 200 chart, won a 1995 Grammy award for Best Alternative Music Album, and is ranked in Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 Greatest World Albums of All Time at number 193.

Green Day couldn’t have had a blockbuster without Nirvana, but Dookie wound up being nearly as revolutionary as Nevermind, sending a wave of imitators up the charts and setting the tone for the mainstream rock of the mid-’90s. Like Nevermind, this was accidental success, the sound of a promising underground group suddenly hitting its stride just as they got their first professional, big-budget, big-label production. Really, that’s where the similarities end, since if Nirvana were indebted to the weirdness of indie rock, Green Day were straight-ahead punk revivalists through and through. They were products of the underground pop scene kept alive by such protagonists as All, yet what they really loved was the original punk, particularly such British punkers as the Jam and Buzzcocks. On their first couple records, they showed promise, but with Dookie, they delivered a record that found Billie Joe Armstrong bursting into full flower as a songwriter, spitting out melodic ravers that could have comfortable sat alongside Singles Going Steady, but infused with an ironic self-loathing popularized by Nirvana, whose clean sound on Nevermind is also emulated here. Where Nirvana had weight, Green Day are deliberately adolescent here, treating nearly everything as joke and having as much fun as snotty punkers should. They demonstrate a bit of depth with “When I Come Around,” but that just varies the pace slightly, since the key to this is their flippant, infectious attitude — something they maintain throughout the record, making Dookie a stellar piece of modern punk that many tried to emulate but nobody bettered. -AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1. Burnout 02:07
2. Having a Blast 02:44
3. Chump 02:54
4. Longview 03:59
5. Welcome to Paradise 03:44
6. Pulling Teeth 02:31
7. Basket Case 03:03
8. She 02:14
9. Sassafras Roots 02:37
10. When I Come Around 02:58
11. Coming Clean 01:35
12. Emenius Sleepus 01:44
13. In the End 01:46
14. F.O.D. 02:52
15. All By Myself 01:38

Billie Joe Armstrong — lead vocals, guitar
Mike Dirnt — bass, backing vocals
Tré Cool — drums, guitar and lead vocals on “All by Myself”



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?