Gregory Hutchinson – Da Bang (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Gregory Hutchinson - Da Bang (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Gregory Hutchinson – Da Bang (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:31 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Music Central Europe

He is considered one of the outstanding drummers of his generation and is also an absolute exception as a multi-instrumentalist and songwriter: Gregory Hutchinson. In recent decades, he has regularly collaborated with the big names in jazz music, but the New York musician has never released his own solo album. There is already a foretaste in the form of the first single “Straight From The Heart feat. Leona Berlin & Karriem Riggins“ – an atmospherically dense, emotionally charged track in which Hutchinson makes common cause with the highly acclaimed German neo soul singer/producer Leona Berlin and the award-winning hip-hop producer and drummer Karriem Riggins (J Dilla, Common, Robert Glasper) from Detroit, who also drums together with Hutchinson and directed the recordings of the entire album.”The song is almost like an intro for the album,” says Gregory Hutchinson about the track, who actually leads the tracklisting. “The initial spark came to me and Karriem during a break during the session. We came into the room and just started playing a bit on two drums. Later, when I went through all the music from the session again, I heard this beat and thought, ‘Ooh, what do we have here?’ The rumble of the two bass drums creates a vibe that immediately animated Leona. She delivered perfectly.“


1-1. Gregory Hutchinson – Straight from the Heart (feat. Leona Berlin, Karriem Riggins) (02:40)
1-2. Gregory Hutchinson – What’s Best for Us (feat. PJ) (03:32)
1-3. Gregory Hutchinson – So Confused (feat. Kameron Corvet) (02:51)
1-4. Gregory Hutchinson – Angels Around (feat. Tim Smith, Kurt Rosenwinkel) (03:31)
1-5. Gregory Hutchinson – Crazy Games (feat. Leona Berlin) (05:17)
1-6. Gregory Hutchinson – N……… (Skit) (02:07)
1-7. Gregory Hutchinson – My Turn Now (feat. Kameron Corvet, Vernon Reid) (02:50)
1-8. Gregory Hutchinson – Losing You (feat. Leona Berlin) (03:47)
1-9. Gregory Hutchinson – Last Time We Gonna Polite (feat. Christian Scott) (02:52)
1-10. Gregory Hutchinson – New Dawn (feat. Liselotte Östblom) (03:39)
1-11. Gregory Hutchinson – Blow Your Mind / Let’s Take It Back (feat. Sy Smith, Javier Starks) (04:38)
1-12. Gregory Hutchinson – Sugar Bang Bang (Skit) (02:54)
1-13. Gregory Hutchinson – We Got Drumz (feat. Javier Starks, Soweto Kinch) (03:11)
1-14. Gregory Hutchinson – When They’re Gone (feat. Samora, James Poyser) (03:39)
1-15. Gregory Hutchinson – Fly Away (feat. Nicholas Payton) (02:57)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?