Hack-Poets Guild – Blackletter Garland (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Hack-Poets Guild - Blackletter Garland (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Hack-Poets Guild – Blackletter Garland (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:29 minutes | 519 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © One Little Independent Records

The debut album from the brand-new collaboration between three of UK folk’s most unique and prestigious voices; Marry Waterson, Lisa Knapp and Nathaniel Mann. ‘Blackletter Garland’ by Hack-Poets Guild boasts twelve fascinating interpretations and original compositions that tell intricate tales of birth, love, conflict and death, with all the imagination of the folklore from which they’re based.Inspired by historic broadside ballads, the trio rejuvenate and reinvent these stories, bringing them vividly to life for a new generation. Following an invite to the Bodleian Library by Sound UK Arts, the disposable song sheets (that would’ve once sold for pence, and were the forerunners of modern news media) gave a rare insight into the past whilst striking a chord with themes still relevant today. Celebrated film composer and multi-instrumentalist Gerry Diver helped in their exploration as a producer, and in adding fresh ideas to these past texts.


01. Hack-Poets Guild – Ten Tongues (03:16)
02. Hack-Poets Guild – Daring Highwayman (02:57)
03. Hack-Poets Guild – The Devil’s Cruelty (05:30)
04. Hack-Poets Guild – Laying The Ghost (03:31)
05. Hack-Poets Guild – Birds Of Harmony (06:07)
06. Hack-Poets Guild – Hemp & Flax (02:36)
07. Hack-Poets Guild – Something To Love Me (03:12)
08. Hack-Poets Guild – Meat For Worms (04:17)
09. Hack-Poets Guild – The Troubles Of This World (03:41)
10. Hack-Poets Guild – Rare Receipts (05:42)
11. Hack-Poets Guild – Be Kind To Each Other (03:10)
12. Hack-Poets Guild – Cruel Mother (06:25)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?