Honey Island Swamp Band – Demolition Day (2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Honey Island Swamp Band – Demolition Day (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 50:47 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 2016 Ruf Records GmbH

Think The Band’s Music From Big Pink album and add a splash of hot sauce with ‘Willin” by Little Feat – this group of New Orleans vagabonds nails it.

New Orleans, LA or San Francisco, CA- From the pristine waters of the Honey Island Swamp, to the vibrant streets of New Orleans, to the hazy corner of Haight-Asbury in San Francisco, this band has endured devastation, relocation, and revitalization. A group whose sound has been tagged ‘Bayou Americana,’ the Honey Island Swamp Band takes the hammer to the nail with the help of producer Luther Dickinson, and presents Demolition Day to the world April 29 on Ruf Records.

This album marks the 10-year anniversary of the Honey Island Swamp Band, which formed in San Francisco, CA via New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina displaced the founding members. With little hope of returning to their beloved city, the band channeled the blues and emotions of their circumstances to develop a soulful style and sound that critics have compared to legendary Blues-Roots-Rock Artists such as The Allman Brothers, Little Feat and The Band.

‘They’re irresistible by their name alone…’ – Elmore

01. How Do You Feel
02. Head High Water Blues
03. No Easy Way
04. Medicated
05. Watch and Chain
06. Katie
07. Ain’t No Fun
08. She Goes Crazy
09. Through Another Day
10. Say It Isn’t True
11. Devil’s Den

Aaron Wilkinson, vocals, guitar, mandolin, harmonica
Chris Mule, vocals, guitar
Sam Price, bass, vocals
Garland Paul, drums, vocals
Trevor Brooks, keyboards
Ivan Neville, keyboards
Tab Benoit, guitar

Produced by Luther Dickinson



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?