Hyunhye Seo – Strands (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Hyunhye Seo - Strands (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Hyunhye Seo – Strands (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 35:45 minutes | 310 MB | Genre: Electronic, Ambient, Drone
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Room 40

Xiu Xiu’s Hyunhye Seo, aka Angela Seo, goes deep and dark on her debut solo album, flitting between subterranean Lynchian ambient and abstract solo piano. Foreboding and ambitious stuff.

Split into two parts, “Strands” straddles Hyunhye Seo’s musical interests. The first part focuses on her interest in percussion and noise, and features processed gong sounds and rattling industrial dirt. In three long tracks, Seo builds an anxious narrative that sounds almost like a fusion of Thomas Köner’s early dark ambient material and the Lynchian sound design of Dean Hurley or even David Lynch in the “Eraserhead” days.

The second part finds Seo experimenting with the piano, and she shows off her skill using the instrument alone, playing on its tone and dissonance to create a similarly dark mood.


01. Hyunhye Seo – Strands I.I (04:43)
02. Hyunhye Seo – Strands I.II (07:19)
03. Hyunhye Seo – Strands I.III (06:02)
04. Hyunhye Seo – Strands II.I (07:13)
05. Hyunhye Seo – Strands II.II (04:21)
06. Hyunhye Seo – Strands II.III (02:58)
07. Hyunhye Seo – Strands II.IV (03:06)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?