Inger Marie Gundersen – Make This Moment (2004) [Reissue 2005] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Inger Marie Gundersen – Make This Moment (2004) [Reissue 2005]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 49:44 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 837 MB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,08 GB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal

Inger Marie waited for many years before she ventured upon a solo career, but she has ample experience from many years’ activities in the music field. For twenty years she has been active as vocalist in several bands, ranging from a youthful rock band to a six year period as lead singer of a jazz big band. She has also fronted her own jazz quintet ”My Favorite Strings”, as well as collaborating with several excellent jazz musicians, among them Tom Lund, one of Norway’s finest Latin jazz-guitarists, founder of the renowned group ”Trio de Janeiro”. ”Make This Moment” was released in Norway in October 2004. The album received rave reviews and instant recognition by jazz aficionados. After some months, Inger Marie’s voice started touching hearts and impressing music lovers in places far from Norway. Now the album has been released in most of Asia, as well as in Europe, and has touched the hearts and souls of thousands of listeners.

Anyone hearing the debut album of IMG, “Make This Moment”, will realise that this is an artist belonging to the elite of this style, and that she is totally involved with a kind of music that she really loves. After years singing in rock bands and big bands, trying out different styles of music, Inger Marie has found a home in jazz. The love and maturity with which she delivers sublime interpretations of both new songs and well-known standards, makes this a debut album of rare quality. Producer Lars Martin Myhre says that never did he get a bigger surprise than when Inger Marie Gundersen made her debut in a recording studio. She was displaying a voice so controlled, so beautiful and so personal at her first recording date that the seasoned producer was left sitting there with his mouth open, admiring the awareness and the warm and direct communication in her voice.In a music world where different shades of jazz-pop and more or less succsessful artists have entered the mainstream, this mature first timer enters with an unprecedented maturity and command of the style.

01. Let It Be Me
02. Make This Moment
03. Blame It On My youth
04. Will You Still Love Me Tommorrow
05. But Beautiful
06. Melancholy Blue
07. Fool On The Hill / Nature Boy
08. Song For You Far Away
09. Always On My Mind
10. Just A Song Before I Go
11. Sebastians Waltz

Produced by Lars Martin Myhre. Engineered by Kai Stokkeland.
Mixed by Lars Martin Myhre & Kai Stokkeland. Mastered by Morten Lund.

Inger Marie Gundersen – vocals
Oscar Jansen – piano
Ole Kristian Kvamme – bass
Geir Age Johnsen – drums
Per Sigmond – trumpet
Olvind G. Stomer – saxophone
Kristoffer Hansen – piano on “9”



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?