Jah Jazz Orchestra – Introducing Jah Jazz Orchestra (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jah Jazz Orchestra – Introducing Jah Jazz Orchestra (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:00:40 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Jazz, Ska Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Brixton Records

This first album revisits compositions from jazz legends of different eras such as Duke Ellington, Charles Mingus, Dizzy Gillespie and Joe Henderson as well as two classics from the Skatalites repertoire (Ska La Parisienne and King Solomon). The original arrangements set these tunes in grooves ranging from ska to reggae, and from rocksteady to two-tone.

Beyond this diversity, the unity of Introducing Jah Jazz Orchestra is hinted at by its title : it introduces the listener to a new band with a distinctive sound. A powerful horn section that can build a massive wall of sound as well as intricate lines and fiery solos. A rock-solid rhythm section that knows how and when to react in an interactive way.

The twelve tunes presented here, recorded during an intense two-days session, are a testament to the group’s spontaneity. The resulting music is fresh, full of surprises, and reflect the facets of both jazz and jamaican music : light and dark, deep and upbeat, simple and refined – always rooted in the tradition.

1. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Ska La Parisienne (04:46)
2. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Just Ska with Me (05:44)
3. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Black Narcissus (06:01)
4. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Fools Rush In (02:48)
5. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Work Song (06:17)
6. Jah Jazz Orchestra – King Solomon (04:36)
7. Jah Jazz Orchestra – The Mystery Song (04:05)
8. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Manteska (05:44)
9. Jah Jazz Orchestra – St. Louis Skank (05:02)
10. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Tin Tin Deo (05:30)
11. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Nutville (04:26)
12. Jah Jazz Orchestra – Let’s Cool One (05:35)

Léon Phal • alto sax
Louis Billette • tenor sax
Shems Bendali • trumpet
Zacharie Ksyk • trumpet/trombone
William Jacquemet • trombone
Theo Duboule • guitar
Andrew Audiger • keyboards
Yves Marcotte • upright bass
François Christe • drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?