James Blake – Playing Robots Into Heaven (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

James Blake - Playing Robots Into Heaven (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

James Blake – Playing Robots Into Heaven (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:44 minutes | 919 MB | Genre: Electronic, Leftfield
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Republic Records – Polydor Records

Playing Robots Into Heaven follows the critically acclaimed Friends That Break Your Heart and will see James return to the electronic roots of his Hessle, Hemlock and R&S Records days.

For James Blake, making his sixth album felt like going home. Since emerging as a post-dubstep trailblazer in 2010, the electronic producer from the outskirts of London has explored a realm of different sounds including minimalist pop, trap beats, stark ballads, sparse chamber music, digitalized experimentation, and more, all while becoming a go-to collaborator for a wave of game-changing artists (Kendrick Lamar, Frank Ocean, Beyoncé, and Dave among them). On Playing Robots Into Heaven, though, he reconnects with the club sounds that fueled his early work—and a side of himself he felt compelled to tap back into. “It felt like, ‘Oh, I’m going to do the thing that I do really easily,’” Blake tells Apple Music. “Writing songs is definitely something I love doing, but it doesn’t come naturally to me. It’s really rewarding and challenging, but not my most natural thing. I think probably my most natural thing is collaging shit together.”That’s the approach Blake employs on Playing Robots Into Heaven, a captivating record where twisted loops and warped samples intertwine with the melancholic warmth of Blake’s trademark piano chords, hypnotic hooks, and heavily treated vocals. Following a loose narrative arc of a night out raving—taking in the euphoric thrills, spills, ups, downs, and return to reality—it’s a heady trip. Creating it, Blake realized that putting yourself through the wringer to make a record doesn’t have to be the mark of a serious artist. “What I learned was that the feeling of ‘Is this too easy?’ is actually a good feeling,” he says. “It means you’re onto something, it means you are doing something right.”


01. James Blake – Asking To Break (02:52)
02. James Blake – Loading (04:44)
03. James Blake – Tell Me (05:00)
04. James Blake – Fall Back (04:01)
05. James Blake – He’s Been Wonderful (03:21)
06. James Blake – Big Hammer (04:00)
07. James Blake – I Want You To Know (04:47)
08. James Blake – Night Sky (03:39)
09. James Blake – Fire The Editor (03:57)
10. James Blake – If You Can Hear Me (02:24)
11. James Blake – Playing Robots Into Heaven (03:54)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?