Javier Perianes – Schubert: Piano Sonatas, D. 960 & D. 664 (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Javier Perianes – Schubert: Piano Sonatas, D. 960 & D. 664 (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:02:48 minutes | 989 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © harmonia mundi

The Sonata D664: an example of Schubert’s fine craftsmanship despite being in the shadow of the giant, Beethoven. Only nine years later, Schubert, just 31 years old, produced what was, already, his last sonata (D960), just a few weeks before his shockingly premature death. It would take many decades for these masterpieces to gain the same consideration as the late symphonies of Mozart or Beethoven’s Op.132 but this music is now cherished by today’s artists – among them Javier Perianes, who here returns to Schubert after a remarkable first volume that enjoyed great success with the public.


Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Piano sonata in B-Flat Major, D. 960
1 I. Molto moderato 20:24
2 II. Andante sostenuto 09:46
3 III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace con delicatezza – Trio 04:11
4 IV. Allegro, ma non troppo 08:18

Piano Sonata in in A Major, D. 664
5 I. Allegro moderato 07:23
6 II. Andante 05:33

Javier Perianes, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?