Joy Denalane – WILLPOWER (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joy Denalane - WILLPOWER (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Joy Denalane – WILLPOWER (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:44 minutes | 480 MB | Genre: Pop, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Four Music Local

A death and two goodbyes: The new and sixth Joy Denalane album will be released on 6 October 2023. “WILLPOWER” tells of letting go, of grief, but also of a newly won freedom – and of self-empowerment. A leap into the unknown with wildly oscillating Happysad soul of irrepressible intensity.

11 new tracks, including a feature with Wu-Tang Clan legend Ghostface Killah and produced by Roberto Di Gioia – as well as with Max Herre. On some selected tracks on “WILLPOWER”, none other than the US jazz musician Tim Lefebvre, who most recently led the band with which David Bowie recorded his last album “Blackstar”, plays the bass.WILLPOWER” is now about things to come, the road ahead. The shimmering and the gravitational, seemingly conflicting poles from which the centre of power emerges that this woman has built in eleven songs gliding weightlessly towards infinity. With willpower, resilience, but also and above all acceptance.

“More than 20 years ago, I released my debut album “Mamani” with Four Music. Today, the team at Four Music is different and yet it feels like coming home to me. The spirit at Four Music is still unique. It feels good to know that my new album “WILLPOWER” is in good hands. I’m really looking forward to a great collaboration and to finally being able to go on tour with my band again in November!” (Joy Denalane)

With numerous hits and chart placements, Joy Denalane has established herself as one of the leading voices in the German music landscape. The 1999 single ‘Mit Dir’ together with Freundeskreis lead singer Max Herre established itself as a hit that shaped an entire generation. Her debut album ‘Mamani’ from 2002 set new standards in the German music landscape. The album reached gold status and brought the breakthrough for the talented artist. Her following four studio albums all reached top 10 positions in the album charts. Her last album to date, “Let Yourself Be Loved”, was released in 2020. Now she returns with “WILLPOWER”.


1-1. Joy Denalane – Can’t We Smile (02:53)
1-2. Joy Denalane – Fly By (03:21)
1-3. Joy Denalane – Happy (03:42)
1-4. Joy Denalane – Hideaway (04:19)
1-5. Joy Denalane – Revolutions (04:14)
1-6. Joy Denalane – Far Cry (02:35)
1-7. Joy Denalane – Good Times Better (04:04)
1-8. Joy Denalane – All Of Me (03:36)
1-9. Joy Denalane – By Heart (03:47)
1-10. Joy Denalane – Willpower (03:36)
1-11. Joy Denalane – True (Soweto) (03:33)
1-12. Joy Denalane – Happy (02:57)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?