Keni Burke – Changes (Expanded Edition) (1981/2014) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Keni Burke – Changes (Expanded Edition) (1981/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 50:44 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

Pristinely recorded at Philadelphia’s legendary Sigma Sound Studios and initially issued in April 1982, Keni Burke’s second RCA LP, Changes, yielded the classic “Risin’ to the Top.” A favorite among both the steppers and hip-hop crowd, it was written by Burke, Allan Felder, and former Chic member Norma Jean Wright. It’s on numerous compilations including Rhino’s Smooth Grooves After Hours issued in January 2000. The track has been sampled by numerous artists including Mary J. Blige (“Love No Limit”) and Doug E. Fresh (“Keep Risin’ to the Top”) .Other highlights are the crucially chuggin’ “Shakin’,” the mid-tempo ballad “One Minute More” (another steppers favorite), and the sparse, floating sl-o-o-w jam “Who Do You Love.” Burke, keyboardist Dean Gant, and former Average White Band drummer Steve Ferrone were quite a rhythm section. Changes was issued on CD by RCA/BMG with two bonus tracks from You’re the Best and reissued by BMG Japan on both CD and vinyl in 1995. Burke’s next album was 1998’s Nothing but Love. ~ Review by Ed Hogan

01. Shakin’
02. Hang Tight
03. Can’t Get Enough (Do It All Night)
04. Who Do You Love
05. Changes
06. One Minute More
07. Risin’ to the Top
08. All Night
09. Shakin’ (7″)
10. Can’t Get Enough (Do It All Night) (7″)
11. Risin’ to the Top (7″)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?