Kenneth Jimenez – Sonnet to Silence (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kenneth Jimenez - Sonnet to Silence (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Kenneth Jimenez – Sonnet to Silence (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:40 minutes | 434 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © We Jazz

Brooklyn-based bassist/composer Kenneth Jimenez presents his new work Sonnet to Silence on We Jazz Records, 17 November. Consisting of 7 original compositions by Jimenez performed by his quartet including pianist Angelica Sanchez, drummer Gerald Cleaver and saxophonist Hery Paz, Sonnet to Silence echoes the original fire of New York free jazz while stepping into a terrain of its own, boldly forward-thinking.

Jimenez, originally from Costa Rica, has a knack at composing pieces that breathe naturally and take flight on the wings provided by the first-rate quartet, joining scene stalwarts and newcomers together as a coherent unit.”Since I was a kid I’ve had this reoccurring dream of running towards the edge of a mountain and suddenly discovering myself flying down to the valley, feeling weightless and fearless”, say Jimenez. “This record is the materialization of that dream. The uncompromising voices in the band and our shared desire to explore the unknown make this music live and breathe. It feels that the possibilities become endless when creating with these master improvisers, and the only thing that matters is to take that initial jump into the abyss.”

The opening track and first single “Dos Tazas” is a fine example of what the quartet can achieve. It sneaks up on the listener, drawing you in from the first moments, before revealing its melodically adventurous nature in its fullest. As a whole, the album lets the band loose at times, while the music maintains its natural flow. With Sonnet to Silence, Kenneth Jimenez establishes himself as a composer and bandleader with remarkably strong presence.


1. Kenneth Jimenez – Dos Tazas (07:17)
2. Kenneth Jimenez – Barrio Sur (05:57)
3. Kenneth Jimenez – El Patio (06:18)
4. Kenneth Jimenez – Dia Laboral (08:06)
5. Kenneth Jimenez – Mr. Shipping (06:06)
6. Kenneth Jimenez – Ojo de Buey (03:10)
7. Kenneth Jimenez – Cañaveral en Llamas (04:44)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?