Kurt Rosenwinkel – Caipi (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kurt Rosenwinkel – Caipi (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:08:38 minutes | 1,36 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © naïve

Guitarist Kurt Rosenwinkel signals a new musical direction with the March 10 release of Caipi, the long-awaited debut album on his new label, Heartcore Records.

Ten years in the making, Caipi features Rosenwinkel playing all the instruments (drums, bass, piano, synthesizers and percussion) and showcases his vocals on a bevy of deeply personal tunes, such as the ballad “Ezra,” named for his youngest son, and “Little B,” a tribute to his elder son, Silas, who was nicknamed Little Bear as a toddler. Nine other original compositions round out this 11-track program.

On Caipi—the title takes its name from a Brazilian cocktail similar to a mojito—elements of rock and jazz co-exist with all the recognizable features of Rosenwinkel’s lucid modern-jazz style. Brazilian music features prominently as well, to some extent symbolizing Rosenwinkel’s natural inclination toward melodies that are instantly accessible yet emotionally impactful.


1. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Caipi
2. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Kama
3. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Casio Vanguard
4. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Summer Song
5. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Chromatic B
6. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Hold On
7. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Ezra
8. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Little Dream
9. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Casio Escher
10. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Interscape
11. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Little B
12. Kurt Rosenwinkel – Song for Our Sea



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?