Kyoto Jazz Sextet – Unity (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kyoto Jazz Sextet – Unity (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:08:11 minutes | 1,41 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Universal Music

The second release from Kyoto Jazz Sextet. Their debut album “Mission” is a classic, released on the legendary Blue Note label it features seven songs selected from 1963 to 1966 to reflect of the sound of Blue Note whilst adding a contemporary essence. The album recordings were made ‘organically’- the musical instruments were vintage, mastering and editing used analog methods, and although the band used sampling, looping, mash – up and improvisation it was all done by the musicians themselves without digital input.

Members Yusuke Hirado of quasimode, Ruike Shinpei of DCPRG and Kikuchi Naruyoshi Dub septet, Takeshi Kurihara of Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro, Koizumi “P” Yoshihito of Matsuura Toshio presents HEX and Masanori Amakura, known as the drummer for Jazztronik’s Introduction and as an up-and-coming musician of the Japan Jazz / club scene, are brought together to create progressive jazz, one that blends a classic sound and a club music feeling.

01 – Peaceful Wind
02 – Song For Unity
03 – Mission
04 – Ancient Future
05 – We Are One
06 – Love Light
07 – Children Of Peace
08 – Rising
09 – Extra Freedom

Produced by Shuya Okino (Kyoto Jazz Massive)

Shinpei Ruike – trumpet
Takeshi Kurihara – tenor saxophone
Yusuke Hirado – piano
Yoshihito “P” Koizumi – bass
Masanori Amakura – drums
Shuya Okino – vision
Vocals on tracks “5 & 6” by Navarsha Deiya



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?