Laura Misch – Sample The Sky (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Laura Misch - Sample The Sky (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Laura Misch – Sample The Sky (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:26 minutes | 333 MB | Genre: Electronic, Nu Jazz, Leftfield, Pop, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © One Little Independent Records

An enchanting journey through London’s wild edgelands, the LP is an ode care, connection and listening to the natural world. ‘Sample The Sky’ responds to nature’s patterns through organic electronic productions, embodied lyrics, wind inspired saxophone, singing and synthesis all woven into intricately crafted left-field pop songs. A departure from her previous, more isolated bedroom-produced work (critically acclaimed EPs ‘Playground’ and ‘Lonely City’ released in 2017 and 2019 respectively), Laura opened up every aspect of the process to her South London creative community. This ranges from guest musicians and field recordists to painters, florists, dancers and tapestry makers. Though some songs had been years in the making, the catalyst for the record’s crystallisation was a year-long collaboration with composer and producer William Arcane, whose “synth wizardry” caught Laura’s ears. Every sound on the record has been played, synthesised or recorded from scratch, shaping it into its near final form before weaving in performances from Laura’s recently formed live band; Marysia Osu on harp and Tomáš Kašpar on guitar.After two EPs, Playground in 2017 and Lonely City in 2019, which revealed her to fans and propelled her into the small, hybrid, and blended world of young British jazz, the saxophonist, singer, flautist, keyboardist and above all songwriter, producer and arranger, Laura Misch, has released her debut album under the label One Little Independent Record, and it is as ambitious as it is seductive. Conceived in close collaboration with the electronic music producer William Arcane, Sample the Sky, in a series of original free-flowing songs, develops an immersive sonic realm, that is at once funereal, melancholic, and insidiously unsettling, and highlights the angelic yet sensual voice of the singer. Mixing strings layered on synthesizers, skilfully deconstructed grooves, ethereal saxophone loops, Maria Osuchowska’s dreamy harp and Tomas Kaspar’s guitar, the music builds dreamlike, highly sensory landscapes on the fringes of ambient and alternative pop, serving a backdrop of intimate and subtly activist poetic discourse that invites a form of connection and reconciliation with our environment. The birth certificate of a new major voice in the British scene! – Stéphane Ollivier


01. Laura Misch – Hide To Seek (04:46)
02. Laura Misch – Light Years (04:07)
03. Laura Misch – Portals (02:41)
04. Laura Misch – Outer Edges (01:51)
05. Laura Misch – Listen To The Sky (02:52)
06. Laura Misch – Widening Circles (04:30)
07. Laura Misch – City Lungs (03:40)
08. Laura Misch – Sax Rise (02:57)
09. Laura Misch – Wild Swim (03:33)
10. Laura Misch – Birdseye (02:24)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?