Leif Ove Andsnes – Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 4 (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Leif Ove Andsnes – Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 4 (2014) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:03:40 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

The series continues with Beethoven concertos No. 2 & 4. The celebrated Norwegian pianist continues his multi-annual journey in collaboration with the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, dedicated to Beethoven´s five piano concertos. The recording series began with the live recording of the Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 3 at Prague Spring Festival in the historic Rudolfinum building and is now followed by the Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 4. Andsnes is not only playing the piano but also directing the orchestra.

The journey will continue with the live recording of the Piano Concerto No. 5 and Choral Fantasy again at the Rudolfinum in Prague. “The Beethoven Journey” is a composite work of Leif Ove Andsnes with the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. The Berlin based orchestra is one of the world´s most acclaimed touring orchestras, on the move approximately 200 days each year. The 45 core members of the MCO come from 20 different countries and live all over Europe.

“an effortlessly musical performance, helped by the immaculate playing of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. And, as in the first disc of the series, Andsnes’s attention to orchestral detail while conducting from the keyboard is praiseworthy.” (BBC Music Magazine)

“Andsnes has two great assets: a highly reactive chamber orchestra of the first rank and a acumen as a Mozartian that stands him in good stead…such is the clarity of detail that I find myself noticing details I’ve never heard before…Another extraordinary achievement from all concerned, sound engineers included.” (Gramophone)

The style is an intriguing amalgam of certain nods towards “historically aware” playing…with the sonority of a modern grand piano. But it works well, with Andsnes’s characteristic blend of physicality, limpid clarity and poetic subtlety in the Second Concerto finding a match in the Mahler Chamber Orchestra’s refined technique and animated colouring.” (The Daily Telegraph, UK)


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Piano Concerto #2 In B Flat, Op. 19
1 I. Allegro con brio 14:23
2 II. Adagio 09:02
3 III. Rondo – Molto allegro 06:05

Piano Concerto #4 In G, Op. 58
4 I. Allegro moderato19:05
5 II. Andante con moto 04:49
6 III. Rondo (Vivace) 10:06

Leif Ove Andsnes, piano
Mahler Chamber Orchestra



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?