Leonard Slatkin – Saint-Saens – Symphony No. 3 ‘Organ Symphony’ (2015) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Leonard Slatkin – Saint-Saëns – Symphony No. 3 ‘Organ Symphony’ (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:45 minutes | 970 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos

Leonard Slatkin conducts the Orchestre National de Lyon and organist-in-residence Vincent Warnier on this recording of two major works for organ and orchestra by Saint-Saëns. The programme is rounded out with an arrangement for solo organ of the composer’s famous Danse macabre.


Danse Macabre, Op. 40 (arr. E.H. Lemare and V. Warnier for organ)
1. Danse Macabre, Op. 40 (arr. E.H. Lemare and V. Warnier for organ)
Cypres et lauriers, Op. 156
2. I. Cypres
3. II. Lauriers
Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78, “Organ”
4. I. Adagio – Allegro moderato –
5. I. Poco adagio
6. II. Allegro moderato – Presto –
7. II. Maestoso – Allegro – Più allegro – Molto allegro – Pesante

Vincent Warnier
Orchestra: Orchestre National de Lyon
Conductor: Leonard Slatkin
Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?