Louis Schwizgebel – Schubert: Piano Sonatas, D. 845 & 958 (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Franz Schubert – Piano Sonatas, D. 845 & 958 – Louis Schwizgebel (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:09:08 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Aparté Music
Recorded: 17 et 18 mars 2016 à l’église Saint Pierre, Paris

In this eagerly awaited solo album for the enterprising Aparté label, Louis Schwizgebel appropriates two gems of piano repertoire: Sonata D845 (no. 16) in A minor, considered the first of Schubert’s maturity, impresses with the mastery of its structure and its expressive power. Worthy of a symphony, D958 in C minor, 19th out of the 21 that he composed, symbolises the mastery of the composer, freed from the weight of his admiration for Beethoven.

Enhanced by recording quality featuring an extraordinary harmonic palette that will delight the most demanding audiophile, this project promises to be one of the finest piano CDs of the year. Louis Schwizgebel makes his debut in the International Piano Series on December 2nd at St Johns Smith Square, playing Sonata D958 and discussing his programme in the free pre-concert talk. The Swiss pianist won second prize at the Leeds International Piano Competition in 2012, and soon afterwards became one of the BBC’s New Generation Artists. Acclaimed by The Guardian as “a pianist with a profound gift”, he presents music by some of the piano repertoire’s greatest composers.

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Piano Sonata No. 19 in C minor, D. 958
1. Allegro 11’01
2. Adagio 8’49
3. Menuetto (Allegro) – Trio 3’26
4. Allegro 9’41

Piano Sonata No. 16 in A minor, D. 845
5. Moderato 11’18
6. Andante poco moto 12’17
7. Scherzo (Allegro vivace) – Trio (Un poco più lento) 7’15
8. Rondo (Allegro vivace) 5’21

Louis Schwizgebel, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?