Maciej Obara Quartet – Frozen Silence (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Maciej Obara Quartet - Frozen Silence (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Maciej Obara Quartet – Frozen Silence (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:10 minutes | 896 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ECM

Frozen Silence is the third ECM release from alto saxophonist Maciej Obara’s Polish-Norwegian quartet, bringing the story forward from Unloved and Three Crowns, recordings which confirmed the ensemble’s standing as one of the most strikingly original European bands of the present moment. The quartet’s creative sense of musical interplay is again to the forefront of this newest album, recorded in Oslo in the summer of 2022, which may be their strongest statement to date. Obara’s new music optimally highlights his intuitive musical relationship with Dominik Wania, while Ole Morten Vagan and Gard Nilssen continually transcend rhythm section roles to interact persuasively with the saxophonist and the pianist.


1-01. Maciej Obara Quartet – Dry Mountain (04:30)
1-02. Maciej Obara Quartet – Black Cauldron (04:47)
1-03. Maciej Obara Quartet – Frozen Silence (07:15)
1-04. Maciej Obara Quartet – High Stone (06:16)
1-05. Maciej Obara Quartet – Rainbow Leaves (07:31)
1-06. Maciej Obara Quartet – Twilight (05:24)
1-07. Maciej Obara Quartet – Waves of Glyma (07:11)
1-08. Maciej Obara Quartet – Flying Pixies (04:14)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?