Mahalia – IRL (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mahalia - IRL (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Mahalia – IRL (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:38 minutes | 511 MB | Genre: R&B, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Atlantic Records UK

Mahalia releases her brand-new, sophomore album titled IRL. The album will feature the singles ‘Terms and Conditions’, ‘Cheat’ and ‘In My Bag’ with album features including Stormzy, JoJo, Joyce Wrice and Kojey Radical. Aptly titled IRL, Mahalia is particularly incessant on doubling down on vulnerability, internal reflection, and a desire to feel, in the realms of love specifically as demonstrated on her last project. Standing as one of British R&B’s most successful contemporary faces, Mahalia continues to grow and establish herself in both her tact as an artist, but in building more robust ruminations sonically. As she evolves, her success becomes even more bonafide, both on home turf, but abroad too (she’s cracked the US Adult R&B Charts three times to date).Mahalia spoke of losing momentum to the COVID-19 pandemic, but no one outside her circle could have detected such an effect from what transpired for the singer/songwriter between the September 2019 release of Love and Compromise and the July 2023 arrival of IRL. She won 2020 and 2022 MOBO awards, was nominated for multiple BRITs and a Grammy, and amid the flurry of those accolades earned her third BRIT silver certification. Mahalia was productive, too, releasing an album’s worth of EPs and singles. (Was world domination the objective?) She was active enough that IRL doesn’t truly feel like a return or even a follow-up. Still, she immediately set this album apart from Love and Compromise by previewing it with the fluid and bumping “Terms and Conditions,” a shrewd collaboration with RAYE that is unequivocal about its “rules in place” for a potential lover. There’s a similar level of assuredness with regard to partners in songs like “Cheat,” the posting of a zero-tolerance policy with help from JoJo and bright late-’90s throwback production, and “It’s Not Me, It’s You,” a subtly stinging duet with a defensive Destin Conrad. The same goes for “November,” a ballad of contentment and devotion with an equally glowing Stormzy, and “Wassup,” a tough hip-hop soul gem with a typically gruff Kojey Radical. As fine as those songs are, there is an overspill of featured appearances that verge on drowning out a consistently pleasurable singer who makes songwriting sound easy in both introspective and conversational modes. The undaunted folk-soul opener “Ready,” strutting “In My Bag,” and slick street-soul jam “Isn’t It Strange,” all of which are unassisted, are just as striking as any track with a co-star. – Andy Kellman


01. Mahalia – Ready (03:01)
02. Mahalia – In My Bag (03:49)
03. Mahalia – Terms and Conditions (03:29)
04. Mahalia feat. Joyce Wrice – In My Head (feat. Joyce Wrice) (03:30)
05. Mahalia feat. Jojo – Cheat (feat. JoJo) (03:22)
06. Mahalia feat. Stormzy – November (feat. Stormzy) (03:34)
07. Mahalia – Hey Stranger (02:43)
08. Mahalia – Isn’t It Strange? (02:43)
09. Mahalia feat. Destin Conrad – It’s Not Me, It’s You (feat. Destin Conrad) (03:45)
10. Mahalia feat. Kojey Radical – Wassup (feat. Kojey Radical) (03:46)
11. Mahalia – Lose Lose (03:24)
12. Mahalia – Goodbyes (03:57)
13. Mahalia – IRL (03:30)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?