Marco Beasley – Morini: Solve et coagula (2014) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Marco Beasley, Guido Morini & Accordone – Morini: Solve et coagula (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:07:39 minutes | 707 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

This new recording pays tribute to an ill-known, mysterious figure of 18th-century Naples: Prince Raimondo di Sangro. A soldier, scientist, poet, alchemist and freemason, he bequeathed us a palace and a magnificent chapel, the site of a tragedy that was at the origin of the murder committed by the great composer Gesualdo.

This chapel still houses artistic and scientific works both beautiful and mysterious, which serve as an initiatory itinerary for the visitor. The intuition of Guido Morini and Marco Beasley was to use this itinerary and make it the dramatic framework for a singular, innovative work that they have entitled Solve et Coagula, an alchemist maxim meaning ‘Dissolve and congeal’. A veritable dramma per musica, this work calls on different ‘historical’ creative processes in order to let us discover a unique story, featuring the rhythm of tarantellas, ostinati and mysterious fugues…

Guido Morini (1959-)
01. Solve et coagula: Sinfonia
02. Solve et coagula: La porta
03. Solve et coagula: La pudicizia
04. Solve et coagula: Il disinganno
05. Solve et coagula: L’occhio del male
06. Solve et coagula: Site vuje…?
07. Solve et coagula: Aria di don Raimondo
08. Solve et coagula: Sol
09. Solve et coagula: Luna
10. Solve et coagula: Tarantella tapanella
11. Solve et coagula: Compianto del Cristo velato
12. Solve et coagula: La formula
13. Solve et coagula: Le macchine anatomiche
14. Solve et coagula: I lazzari
15. Solve et coagula: L’angelo
16. Solve et coagula: Il testamento di Raimondo di Sangro
17. Solve et coagula: Giovedi
18. Solve et coagula: Venerdi

Marco Beasley, voice
Guido Morini, harpsichord, musical direction
Rossella Croce, violin
Claudia Combs, violin
Fabio Accurso, lute
Stefano Rocco, guitar
Franco Pavan, theorbo
Marco Frezzato, cello
Vito De Lorenzi, frame drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "yxr8h9pmjttzx00q" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?