Mario Prisuelos – Sergio Blardony: Resonare Fibris (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mario Prisuelos - Sergio Blardony: Resonare Fibris (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Mario Prisuelos – Sergio Blardony: Resonare Fibris (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 56:46 minutes | 859 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © IBS Classical

The Resonare Fibris project arises from the need to confront times, that is, to put them in dialogue and submit them to a game of mirrors. Superposition and mixture, contraposition, dissolution, decontextualisation, deconstruction… ways of proposing an approach to music that goes beyond proposing a merely contemplative listening to become a challenge: that of achieving an active listening.The meeting and dialogue with the pianist Mario Prisuelos, the poet Pilar Martín Gila and myself, gave shape to a proposal where music and poetry share a common point: the reinterpretation of a past time, that of the Spanish Renaissance. This dialogue between the ancient and the present stems from essential voices: among others, Tomás Luis de Victoria, Francisco Guerrero, Cristóbal de Morales or Sebastián de Vivanco. The work is written for piano and electronics, where the latter is conceived as a spatial extension of the instrument.

In parallel to the musical part, the poet Pilar Martín Gila elaborated a series of texts with a similar procedure of transference to a current poetics. Based on Jorge Manrique and the theme of death, from the Coplas por la muerte de su padre (four-line stanza), these poems appear in the two interludes contained in the cycle.

This recording is part of a concept of extension and proliferation, conceived as a work-in-progress, something that has been reflected in the various performances that have taken place in concerts and festivals, through a site-specific approach. Thus, the album proposes an essential form of listening: the private and intimate, which is produced from these criteria of openness that manages the cycle.


01. Mario Prisuelos – I. Sebastián de Vivanco (03:54)
02. Mario Prisuelos – II. Resonare Fibris 1 (05:00)
03. Mario Prisuelos – III. Francisco de Peñalosa (03:18)
04. Mario Prisuelos – IV. Resonare Fibris 2 (05:32)
05. Mario Prisuelos – V. Alonso Lobo (05:26)
06. Mario Prisuelos – Interludio 1 (02:02)
07. Mario Prisuelos – VI. Tomas Luis de Victoria (04:19)
08. Mario Prisuelos – VII. Resonare Fibris 3 (02:52)
09. Mario Prisuelos – VIII. Gutiérrez de Padilla (03:38)
10. Mario Prisuelos – Interludio 2 (02:07)
11. Mario Prisuelos – IX. Ambrosio Cotes (04:56)
12. Mario Prisuelos – X. Resonare Fibris 4 (01:22)
13. Mario Prisuelos – XI. Francisco Guerrero (04:46)
14. Mario Prisuelos – XII. Resonare Fibris 5 (02:13)
15. Mario Prisuelos – XIII. Cristóbal de Morales (05:15)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?