Marty Friedman – Inferno (2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Marty Friedman – Inferno (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 48:46 minutes | 379 MB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Prosthetic Records

Few guitar virtuosi are as respected and revered as Marty Friedman. After first rising to prominence in the influential band Cacophony and via his well-received solo debut Dragon’s Kiss, Friedman joined Megadeth, with whom he soon wrote and recorded the thrash landmark Rust In Peace. His 10-year tenure with the iconic group – during which they sold more than 10 million albums worldwide and earned multiple Grammy nominatinos – saw Friedman’s unique sonic contributions become heavy metal DNA that to this day continues to inspire new generations of fans.

Now, Friedman triumphanty returns with Inferno, his first solo album of original material in four years, and his first recording in more than a decade that will be released worldwide simultaneously. Recorded with engineer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Children of Bodom) and mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth), Inferno features what Friedman recently told Guitar World is “the most intense writing and playing I can do… I’m extrememly proud of the work I’ve done with Cacophony and Megadeth, but I was never interested in looking back or stopping there. Inferno is the album that fans of my work with those two bands have always wanted me to make.”

Notably, Inferno includes several guest appearances by players influenced by Friedman, including Alexi Laiho (Children of Bodom), the flamenco/metal acoustic duo Rodrigo y Gabriela, Skyharbor mastermind Keshav Dhar, Jorgen Munkeby of the avant-garde “blackjazz” group Shining, Revocation guitar whiz David Davidson and acclaimed rocker Danko Jones (who contributes vocals on two songs). In addition, the album features Friedman’s first songwriting collaboration with Jason Becker since the pair played together in Cacophony. Ultimately, it’s Friedman’s most thrilling, adventurous and incindiary effort to date.

01 – Inferno
02 – Resin
03 – Wicked Panacea
04 – Steroidhead
05 – I Can’t Relax
06 – Meat Hook
07 – Hyper Doom
08 – Sociopaths
09 – Lycanthrope
10 – Undertow
11 – Horrors
12 – Inferno (Reprise)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?