Matt Maher – Echoes {Deluxe Edition} (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Matt Maher – Echoes {Deluxe Edition} (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 54:32 minutes | 658 MB | Genre: Christian, Gospel
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Essential Records

Eight-time GRAMMY nominated artist Matt Maher’s sixth studio album, “Echoes”, is perhaps his most personal one to date. Known worldwide as one of the premiere worship leaders and songwriters, Matt Maher offers an encouraging and hopeful collection of all new material. Echoes features the lead single “Your Love Defends Me” plus “The Cross Forever Speaks”, “Clean Heart”, “As Good As It Gets”, and others. Deluxe edition features six additional tracks, including the two-part title track, non-album cuts, and alternate takes.

Music transcends apparent barriers, and when Matt Maher sings classics from the hymnal—some considered as the very staples of the Church—there’s a sense of passion and piety present that is as unique as Maher’s own voice and story. A devout Catholic, and one who admits growing up on the Jesus-movement praise choruses of the 70s and 80s, it wasn’t until Maher dug deeper into the backstories of such hymns and their writers like Joseph Scriven (“What A Friend We Have In Jesus”), Judson VanDeventer (“I Surrender All”), Charlotte Elliott (“Just As I Am”), and Thomas Chisolm (“Great Is Thy Faithfulness”)—all receiving interwoven featurettes on Echoes (buy)—that he admits, “Some of our most powerful contributions we have to offer to the world are things that are actually born out of suffering.” Suffering—the overarching theme of Maher’s eighth full-length, and first since 2015—in which he also draws the poignant attribution of the cross embodying both a vertical and horizontal dimension, in that through Jesus’ death, God also reconciled us with each other. Sonically, Echoes intelligently bounces back-and-forth from the praise, to the reverent, to the difficulty of the times, “The crisis of humanity we face right now,” as Maher would say. In ways only he can deliver, there are moments of deep introspection to behold, especially on tunes like “Picket Sign” (You gave your life just to give me mine / Your love lifted up like a picket sign), “Just As I Am” (Guilty I stood, guilty I was / I couldn’t hide my shame / Just as I am, Jesus You welcomed me / You took me in), and “Won’t Let Me Down” (My heart is in shambles, there’s no easy answers / But You aren’t surprised, there’s no fear in Your eyes). The album also upticks at times with jubilant worship, even more-so than in prior releases, exhibited on songs like the lead single “Your Love Defends Me” and “What A Friend.”

01 – Echoes One
02 – Clean Heart
03 – What a Friend
04 – Holy
05 – Your Love Defends Me
06 – Just as I Am
07 – Awake My Soul (A Thousand Tongues)
08 – Faithfulness (feat. Steffany Gretzinger)
09 – Echoes Two
10 – Picket Sign
11 – Won’t Let Me Down
12 – The Least of These
13 – The Cross Forever Speaks
14 – Into Your Hands
15 – As Good as It Gets
16 – Your Love Defends Me (Solo Piano Version)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?