Metamorphosen Berlin – Tchaikovsky: Serenade (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Metamorphosen Berlin – Tchaikovsky: Serenade (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:21:33 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Sony Classical

Ensemble Metamorphosen Berlin follow up on the success of their debut album with works by arguably the most well-known composer to come out of Russia; Tchaikovsky. Their debut album “Inspiration” earned 5* reviews from Cencerto Music Magazine as well as Berlin Broadcaster rbb Kulurradio. This new album includes Tchaikovsky’s “Souvenir de Florence” and his “Serenade in C Major”. Op. 48. A particular highlight of this new release are NEW ARRANGEMENTS by cellist/ director Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt of “Valse Sentimentale” – recorded for the FIRST TIME for cello and string orchestra. The Ensemble Metamorphosen Berlin is a merger of outstanding chamber musicians and young international awardees of the International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow and others. Led by conductor Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt, the Ensemble delights with solistic brilliance, emotional pleasure in playing and tonal sensitivity. Founded by the idea of transfering a Cellist strengths to a Chamber Orchestra, Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt and his Ensemble developed their own playing culture and tonal perfection shaped by dynamics and sensuality.


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Souvenir de Florence, Op. 70
1 I. Allegro con spirito 11:17
2 II. Adagio cantabile e con moto 11:24
3 III. Allegretto moderato 06:23
4 IV. Allegro vivace 07:02
Valse sentimentale, Op. 51, No. 6
5 Valse sentimentale, Op. 51, No. 6 02:38
The Seasons, Op. 37a
6 X. October 05:19
Nocturne, Op. 19, No. 4
7 Nocturne, Op. 19, No. 4 04:47
Serenade for String Orchestra in C Major, Op. 48
8 I. Pezzo in forma di Sonatina. Andante non troppo – Allegro moderato 09:58
9 II. Valse. Moderato – Tempo di Valse 04:03
10 III. Élégie. Larghetto elegiaco 10:43
11 IV. Finale. Tema russo. Andante – Allegro con spirito 07:58

Metamorphosen Berlin
Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt, direction, cello



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?