Nadine Sierra – Made for Opera (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Nadine Sierra – Made for Opera (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:13 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

This is the second release on the Deutsche Grammophon label from soprano Nadine Sierra (leaving out her entry in a “Musical Moments” series), and it marks her as a talent to watch. The title is Sierra’s description of herself, growing up in south Florida, checking a VHS tape of Puccini’s La bohème out of the library, and experiencing its stars, Teresa Stratas and Renata Scotto. These are good models, and Sierra, in her early thirties when this album appeared in 2022, has a voice with some well-developed and attractive features, most immediately its crisp, brilliant upper register. Here, Sierra enters unaccompanied in “È strano! È strano!” from Verdi’s La traviata, as if to point to the sheer beauty of the voice. It’s not a powerhouse instrument, but Sierra augments the appeal with a well-chosen program. A casual browser seeing the names of Verdi, Donizetti, and Gounod might take this for a typical early-career album of familiar soprano arias, but it’s something different. Sierra performs sequences of numbers from La traviata, Lucia di Lammermoor, and Roméo et Juliette, covering large story arcs and allowing her to approach these three different tragic heroines and find resonances in them for herself. She reflects on some of these in an elegant booklet note. Deeper shades in the voice will come with time, and for the present, it seems as though if one is in a city where Sierra is performing, one should get tickets. She is a genuine rising star.

01. Nadine Sierra – È strano! È strano! (01:18)
02. Nadine Sierra – Ah, fors’è lui (05:19)
03. Nadine Sierra – Follie! Delirio vano è questo! (01:12)
04. Nadine Sierra – Sempre libera (04:00)
05. Nadine Sierra – Teneste la promessa (01:34)
06. Nadine Sierra – Addio del passato (05:58)
07. Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai – Introduzione (02:53)
08. Nadine Sierra – Ancor non giunse! (01:53)
09. Nadine Sierra – Regnava nel silenzio (04:35)
10. Nadine Sierra – Quando rapito in estasi (04:52)
11. Nadine Sierra – O giusto cielo! … Il dolce suono (03:20)
12. Nadine Sierra – Ohimè! Sorge il tremendo fantasma (03:48)
13. Nadine Sierra – Ardon gl’incensi (06:08)
14. Nadine Sierra – Spargi d’amaro pianto (04:29)
15. Nadine Sierra – Ah, je veux vivre (03:55)
16. Nadine Sierra – Dieu! Quel frisson court dans mes veines? (01:12)
17. Nadine Sierra – Amour, ranime mon courage (04:41)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?