Napoleon Murphy Brock, Ensemble musikFabrik – Bad Doberan & Elsewhere (2024) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Napoleon Murphy Brock, Ensemble musikFabrik - Bad Doberan & Elsewhere (2024) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Napoleon Murphy Brock, Ensemble musikFabrik – Bad Doberan & Elsewhere (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 57:55 minutes | 731 MB | Genre: Progressive Rock, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © yatak records

Grammy award winner, multi-instrumentalist and lead singer of the former Frank Zappa band Napoleon Murphy Brock and the Ensemble Musikfabrik are releasing an impressive concert recording of the Zappanale 2019 with “Bad Doberan & Elsewhere”.

With 10 songs, Brock, accompanied by the contemporary ensemble, takes us on a musical journey through Zappa’s jazz-rock masterpieces. Released as a CD on Yatak Records.The American Napoleon Murphy Brock is a singer, saxophonist and flautist. He is best known for his musical collaborations with Frank Zappa, in whose band “Mothers of Invention” he appeared on stage in 1974/75 as lead singer alongside George Duke and Jean Luc-Ponty. in 2009, Napoleon Murphy Brock was honored at the 51st Grammy Awards for his Frank Zappa composition “Peaches en Regalia” with the Zappa-plays-Zappa project in the category “Best Performance of a Rock Instrumental”. Ensemble Musikfabrik is North Rhine-Westphalia’s state ensemble for contemporary music.

founded in 1990, it stands out above all for its experimental and free-spirited productions. The collaboration between Napoleon Murphy Brock and Ensemble Musikfabrik was a highlight of Zappanale 2019. Funky saxophone lines alternate with orchestra, all held together by precise percussion playing. The expressive concert recording was produced and released by Ali N. Askin, who was Zappa’s musical assistant in the 90s.


1-1. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Village of the Sun (03:34)
1-2. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Echidna’s Arf (Of You) (04:07)
1-3. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Don’t You Ever Wash That Thing? (09:28)
1-4. Napoleon Murphy Brock – The Black Page Drum Solo / Black Page #1 (03:59)
1-5. Napoleon Murphy Brock – The Black Page #2 (05:36)
1-6. Napoleon Murphy Brock – RDNZL (09:07)
1-7. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Sofa No.1 (03:05)
1-8. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Florentine Pogen (05:52)
1-9. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Inca Roads (09:40)
1-10. Napoleon Murphy Brock – Lemme Take You to the Beach (03:22)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?