Natalie Dessay, Philippe Cassard – Schubert (2017) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Natalie Dessay, Philippe Cassard – Natalie Dessay sings Schubert (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:46 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Digital Booklet | © Sony Classical

The first ever German album of Natalie Dessay (this is her first Schubert album and her first lieder album). 4 Lieder have never been sung by a woman before. recorded with Philipp Cassard (piano) in Berlin, Siemensvilla on November 28th – December 3rd, 2016. Album supported with World Tour Dates in Spring 2017. from Schiller and Goethe to Heine, the Schubertian Lied, which is based on the best German poets, is a reflection of the intimate thoughts of the composer who realizes an outstanding fusion between the poetic verb and the musical lyricism. Natalie Dessay is a regular collaborator with Michel Legrand and together they have performed all over the world. She is also a committed recital singer, frequently performing French melodies and German Lieder with Laurent Naouri, Maciej Pikulski or Philippe Cassard. In 2015 she revealed new depths of dramatic and rhetorical insight, making her debut as a narrator in performances of Howard Barkler’s monologue Und at the Théâtre Olympia in Tours, and in Paris at the Théâtre de l’Athénée. The project was so successful that it was revived at the Théâtre des Abbesses in Paris in May 2016. Natalie Dessay is the only French female artist to be awarded the honorary rank of Kammersängerin by the Wiener Staatsoper.

“Dessay is at her best in Schubert’s lighter, brighter songs: tender and intimate in the Schubertised bel canto of ‘Am Bach im Frühling’ and singing ‘Geheimes’ with a mingled innocence and pent-up excitement” – Gramophone Magazine June 2017


Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

1 Schwanengesang, D.957, No. 1: “Liebesbotschaft” 03:03
2 Du bist die Ruh, D.776 04:36
3 Erlkönig, D.328 04:11
4 Die Götter Griechenlands, D.677 03:58
5 Gretchen am Spinnrade, D.118 03:24
6 Vier Gesänge aus “Wilhelm Meister”, D.877, No. 4: “Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt” 03:08
7 Schwanengesang, D.957, No. 11: “Die Stadt” 03:05
8 Am Bach im Frühling, D.361 03:51
9 Suleika, D.720 05:34
10 12 Lieder von Franz Schubert, S.558, No. 2: “Auf dem Wasser zu singen” 03:57
11 Geheimes, D.719 01:47
12 Ganymed, D.544 04:16
13 Nachtviolen, D.752 03:27
14 Rastlose Liebe, D.138 01:24
15 Im Frühling, D.882 04:14
16 Der Hirt auf dem Felsen, D.965 11:51

Natalie Dessay, soprano
Philipp Cassard, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?