Ohio Players – Pleasure (1972/2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Ohio Players - Pleasure (1972/2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Ohio Players – Pleasure (1972/2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 31:09 minutes | 368 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul, Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Westbound Records

Immediately returning to the studio after the initial success of Pain, Ohio Players created what would be the most influential album of their career. Released near the tail end of 1972, along with another set of powerful and soul funk, The Players unleashed “Funky Worm” onto the world. Massive chart success followed, and the world at large met Junie’s “Granny” character and a tale about the funkiest worm of all time. Beyond the massive initial success, Junie’s high-pitched ARP synth sounds also provided one of the foundational motifs of West Coast Rap and “Funky Worm” remains one of the most sampled songs in the history of Hip Hop. Truly original and staggeringly influential.


01. Ohio Players – Pleasure (05:32)
02. Ohio Players – Laid It (03:02)
03. Ohio Players – Pride And Vanity (04:25)
04. Ohio Players – Walt’s First Trip (03:10)
05. Ohio Players – Varee Is Love (02:45)
06. Ohio Players – Walked Away From You (02:31)
07. Ohio Players – Paint Me (02:05)
08. Ohio Players – Funky Worm (02:41)
09. Ohio Players – Our Love Has Died (04:55)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?