Olivier Vernet – Franck: 12 Pièces pour grand orgue (2022) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Olivier Vernet - Franck: 12 Pièces pour grand orgue (2022) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz] Download

Olivier Vernet – Franck: 12 Pièces pour grand orgue (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 02:22:31 minutes | 2,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ligia

César Franck’s studies in Liège concentrated mostly on musical training (musical theory, harmony and counterpoint), restricting his instrumental study to the piano alone. However, when he entered the Paris Conservatoire he broadened his horizons to study the organ. While studying in François Benoist’s class, he did not develop a very self-confident technique (furthermore, the organ pedalboard was limited to twenty pedals and did not allow for the performance of the classic repertoire). However, to his great benefit, he forged a complete career as an improviser; a field in which he excelled until his final years. This course began in 1819 and was intended to train liturgical organists. Above all, it focused on the treatment of plainsong, fugue and freeform themes, and it was not before 1852 that performance of a written piece was required. Against this background, the young musician only learned about performance in a very self-taught way. So, in 1872, when he himself was teaching at the Conservatoire, his approach to Bach did not concern itself with style or technique, reducing his aspirations to a performance which Vierne himself called rather rudimentary, being, “in time and without mistakes.”


1. Olivier Vernet – I. Poco lento (03:33)
2. Olivier Vernet – II. Allegretto cantando (04:11)
3. Olivier Vernet – III. Quasi lento (01:07)
4. Olivier Vernet – IV. Adagio (02:50)
5. Olivier Vernet – I. Andantino serioso – Quasi ad libitum – A tempo (03:32)
6. Olivier Vernet – II. Allegro non troppo e maestoso (06:39)
7. Olivier Vernet – III. Andante (03:25)
8. Olivier Vernet – IV. Allegro (02:04)
9. Olivier Vernet – V. Andante (02:08)
10. Olivier Vernet – VI. Allegro non troppo e maestoso (02:29)
11. Olivier Vernet – VII. Beaucoup plus largement que précédemment (04:09)
12. Olivier Vernet – I. Prélude (Andantino) (02:54)
13. Olivier Vernet – II. Lento (00:36)
14. Olivier Vernet – III. Fugue (Allegretto ma non troppo) (02:54)
15. Olivier Vernet – IV. Variation (Andantino) (02:59)
16. Olivier Vernet – Pastorale in E Major, Op. 19: Andantino (07:58)
17. Olivier Vernet – Prière in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 20: Andantino sostenuto (12:07)
18. Olivier Vernet – Final in B-Flat Major, Op. 21: Allegro maestoso (10:46)
19. Olivier Vernet – I. Fantaisie in A Major, FWV 35 (Andantino) (13:25)
20. Olivier Vernet – II. Cantabile in B Major, FWV 36 (Non troppo lento) (05:30)
21. Olivier Vernet – III. Pièce héroïque in B Minor, FWV 37 (Allegro maestoso) (08:08)
22. Olivier Vernet – I. Choral in E Major, FWV 38 (Moderato) (13:58)
23. Olivier Vernet – II. Choral in B Minor, FWV 39 (Maestoso) (13:01)
24. Olivier Vernet – III. Choral in A Minor, FWV 40 (Quasi allegro) (11:56)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?