One Desire – One Desire (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

One Desire – One Desire (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 43:44 minutes | 560 MB | Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Frontiers Music s.r.l

Melodic Rock band One Desire from Finland makes its debut with this self-titled release, helmed by Jimmy Westerlund, a producer, composer and artist with several gold and platinum albums to his credit.

One Desire was started in 2012 by drummer Ossi Sivula. A couple of years were spent writing songs and making demos with different musicians and friends with an aim to create music that could change the world. Various musicians came and went along the way, but in 2014 things started to click when they met Jimmy Westerlund (Negative, Sturm und Drang, Joel Madden of Good Charlotte, Pitbull, etc.), who has several platinum and gold albums to his credit as a producer, guitarist, and songwriter. He had just moved back to Finland after a stint in Los Angeles and the band hired him to produce some songs. After recording three songs with a new musical direction, they managed to attract the attention of Serafino Perugino, owner and head of A&R at Frontiers Music Srl, but, at this point the band needed a great singer. After trying out some different options, Jimmy suggested his long time friend Andre Linman from the band Sturm und Drang (who had sold over 100,000 records and gone platinum and 2x gold in Finland) who had recently decided to go on hiatus. Andre got together for a couple of sessions with the guys and after writing a couple new songs together, the style and sound that was about to become ONE DESIRE was born. Ossi and Andre asked Jimmy to join the band in 2016 and this is the album that was born from that collaboration. Also, not long after this happened, the very talented Jonas Kuhlberg (Paul Di’Anno, Cain’s Offering, MyGrain) was brought on and he became the last link in the chain.

01 – Hurt
02 – Apologize
03 – Love Injection
04 – Turn Back Time
05 – Falling Apart
06 – Straight Through the Heart
07 – Whenever I’m Dreaming
08 – Do You Believe
09 – Buried Alive
10 – This Is Where the Heart Break Begins

André Linman – lead vocals
Jimmy Westerlund – guitars
Jonas Kuhlberg – bass guitar
Ossi Sivula – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?