ORA – Many are the Wonders (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

ORA – Many are the Wonders (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:10:30 minutes | 628 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © harmonia mundi

ORA’s third album release, a collection of works by Thomas Tallis featuring six ORA commissioned reflections by six contemporary composers, will be released in early 2017.

Launched at the Cutty Sark in Greenwich, and with an appearance on In Tune, earlier this year, ORA’S third album for harmonia mundi pays tribute to the particular golden age of Thomas Tallis.

„The opening years of the 21st century can justifiably lay claim to being a new golden age for choral music. I wanted to embark on a series of recordings to reflect this and to showcase some of today s best contemporary composers, placing their works in direct relief with masterpieces from previous ages. This recording, the second in our Renaissance gems and their reflections series, looks at the music of Thomas Tallis, and we are delighted to have commissioned a number of talented composers to offer their personal reflections on his works. I hope that these new pieces, like Tallis originals, will find their way into the repertoire of other vocal groups, delighting audiences both now and in the future.“ (Suzi Digby)


Thomas Tallis (1505-1585)
1 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: I. Man Blest No Doubt 01:01
2 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: II. Let God Arise 00:54
3 O sacrum convivium 03:24

Steven Stucky (1949-2016)
4 Three New Motets: II. O sacrum convivium 03:03
5 If ye love me 01:56

Frank Ferko (b. 1950)
6 Reflection on Thomas Tallis’ If Ye Love Me 02:36

Thomas Tallis
7 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: III. Why Fum’th in Sight 00:58
8 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: IV. O Come in One to Praise the Lord 01:09
9 Videte Miraculum (Vespers respond) 09:52

Richard Allain (b. 1965)
10 Videte miraculum 10:35

Thomas Tallis
11 Loquebantur 04:00

Ken Burton (1970)
12 Many are the Wonders 04:43

Thomas Tallis
13 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: V. E’en Like the Hunted Hind 01:00
14 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: VI. Expend, O Lord, my Plaint 01:16
15 O nata lux 01:56

Harry Escott (1976)
16 O Light of Light 02:30

Thomas Tallis
17 Te lucis ante terminum 02:02

Alec Roth (b. 1948)
18 Night Prayer 03:02

Thomas Tallis
19 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: VII. Why Brag’st in Malice High 00:46
20 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: VIII. God Grant with Grace 01:12

Kerry Andrew (b. 1978)
21 Archbishop Parker’s Psalm 150 04:19

Thomas Tallis
22 Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: Ordinal. Come Holy Ghost 00:37

Robert Chilcott (b. 1955)
23 Tallis Canon 02:32

Thomas Tallis
24Archbishop Parker’s Psalter: Appendix. Why Fum’th in Sight05:00

ORA Singers
Suzi Digby, conductor



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?