Otis Spann – Good Morning Mr. Blues (1996/2017) [HDTracks DSF DSD128/5.64MHz + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Otis Spann – Good Morning Mr. Blues (1996/2017)
DSD128 (.dsf) 1 bit/5,6 MHz | Time – 49:31 minutes | 3,92 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 49:31 minutes | 828 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Source: HDTracks | Digital booklet | Genre: Blues | © 2xHD

This recording has been venerated by audiophiles throughout the years since its initial LP release. Remastered with 2xHD’s proprietary 2xHD Fusion Process it is now available in all high resolution formats on the 2xHD label .

The album was recorded in Copenhagen in 1962 for the Storyville label while Spann was on tour with Muddy Waters. The recordings represent Spann in an unusual setting for him – unaccompanied or in duet with a single supporting guitar. In this set, Spann interprets both blues standards and his own originals. Many of these originals have the aspect of spur-of-the-moment improvisations, which testifies to his mercurial gift as a pure blues story-teller. Because the clarity of both the recording and the sparseness of the accompaniment, this album constitutes one of the most valuable documents currently available of the Chicago style of blues piano playing at its best.

More than 47 years after his death in 1970, at the age of 40, Otis Spann is still regarded as the quintessential Chicago Blues pianist.

01 – Good Morning Mr. Blues
02 – Love, Love, Love
03 – Riverside Blues
04 – Must Have Been The Devil
05 – Jelly Roll Baker
06 – Trouble in Mind
07 – Worried Life Blues
08 – T.B. Blues
09 – Spann’s Boogie
10 – Don’t You Know?
11 – Goin’ Down Slow
12 – The Skies are Blue
13 – Keep Your Hands Out of My Pocket
14 – Boots and Shoes

Originally Produced by Karl Emil Knudsen.
Recorded on October 16, 1962 in Copenhagen, Denmark.
2xHD Mastering: René Laflamme. Executive Producer: André Perry.

Otis Spann – piano
Lonnie Johnson – guitar



FLAC 24-88,2


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?