Patricia Petibon – Nouveau monde – Baroque Arias and Songs (2012) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Patricia Petibon – Nouveau monde – Baroque Arias and Songs (2012) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:07:37 minutes | 1,26 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Admired for her remarkable creative imagination and exemplary musicianship, soprano Patricia Petibon, in her newest album for Deutsche Grammophon, offers a treasure-trove of fascinating Baroque curiosities guaranteed to enthral both the Baroque aficionado and the casual listener.

Nouveau Monde is conceived as a journey from the Old to the New World, a spell-binding collection of arias, songs and pieces from European composers (Charpentier, Händel, Rameau, Purcell) that testify to their composers’ fascination with the exoticism of recently-discovered lands, as well as South American folksongs which boast exceptional rhythmic energy and colour

Spectacularly accompanied by the La Cetra Baroque Orchestra under the excelling direction of Andrea Marcon – who also stands out as a Baroque organist and harpsichordist – Patricia enchants our senses with a mélange of 17th-century arias and folk songs from England, France, Spain, and Latin America

As a follow-up to her best-selling Rosso and Melancolía albums, Patricia Petibon’s 2012 release is guaranteed to be one of the most popular and sought-after Baroque releases of the year


1 El bajel que no recela 05:31
2 Yo soy la locura 02:40
3 Cachua a voz y bajo Al Nacimento de Christo Nuestro Señor 03:14
4 En amor, pastorcillos, no hay quien distinga 01:48
5 Thy hand, Belinda…When I am laid in earth 05:22
6 Danse du Grand Calumet de la Paix (Rondeau) – Forêts paisibles 04:13
7 No se emendará jamás 03:36
8 Tonada la Lata a voz y bajo para bailar cantando 02:10
9 Mon amy s’en est allé 03:35
10 Tonada la Lata el Congo a voz y bajo para baylar cantando 03:20
11 Sans frayer dans ce bois 02:29
12 Quel prix de mon amour 05:35
13 Prélude – Noire filles du stix – L’Enfer obéit à ta voix 03:57
14 Dieu du Cocyte et des Royaumes sombres 04:49
15 Greensleeves to a ground 04:09
16 J’ai vu le loup, le renard et la belette 02:54
17 La nuit couvre les cieux – Que nous sert d’échapper à la fureur des mers 04:45
18 Fairest Isle (Venus) 03:38

Patricia Petibon, soprano
La Cetra Baroque Orchestra
Andrea Marcon, conductor



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?