Quadro Nuevo – Odyssee – A Journey into the Light (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Quadro Nuevo – Odyssee – A Journey into the Light (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 01:08:31 minutes | 704 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fine Music

Many of the ancient tales that continue to inspire us to this day involve epic journeys…

Icarus’ flight to freedom, Jason and his Argonauts, Aeneas’ search for a new home and, of course, Odysseus’ swashbuckling journey.

Globetrotting German group Quadro Nuevo have long been enthralled by these tales of Greek mythology and their latest release brims with stories, adventure and contemplations on power, wealth, luck and wisdom.

You’ll find hymnal improvisations alongside a driven ska groove, a sea Bossanova in early-season 5/4 time as well as a heartfelt lullaby for the fallen Icarus or an earthy ballad for the waiting Penelope.

Planned for months before launching into action, the adventurous collective around Quadro Nuevo, consisting of 30 travelers, sailed through the realms of ancient stories for weeks, via Sicily and the Aeolian Islands, entering the Wild West of the ancient world.

While the 4-piece band brought four other musicians on board for this journey, they were also accompanied by a brain researcher from the Berlin Charité, Homer specialists who speak Ancient Greek, art historians, an adventurous biologist who studies the history of mankind, a crime writer, a yoga master and a range of photographers and culture enthusiasts.

“Like children on a great adventure playground, we sail through the myth-enshrouded world of the Aeolians. Mediterranean islands far removed from our digital high-speed age. Bubbling volcanoes, blue sea depths, rocks like sculptures formed by an artist’s hand”

01. Quadro Nuevo – Odyssee Calling
02. Quadro Nuevo – Between the Waves
03. Quadro Nuevo – Poseidon’s Revenge
04. Quadro Nuevo – Ciclope Senza Vista Mare
05. Quadro Nuevo – Dionysos
06. Quadro Nuevo – And, Pull!
07. Quadro Nuevo – Vulcano
08. Quadro Nuevo – Waiting
09. Quadro Nuevo – Odysseus in the Surf
10. Quadro Nuevo – My Name Is Circe
11. Quadro Nuevo – Lullaby for Ikarus
12. Quadro Nuevo – Children’s Daydream
13. Quadro Nuevo – Aeolian Echoes
14. Quadro Nuevo – Swinging Odyssee



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?