R.E.M. – Automatic For The People {25th Anniversary Edition} (1992/2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

R.E.M. – Automatic For The People {25th Anniversary Edition} (1992/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:47:01 minutes | 2,34 GB | Genre: Rock, Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Universal Music

There’s a ‘before and after’ Out Of Time in the life of R.E.M. This ‘before’ for Michael Stipe’s band is mainly found on university campuses where the group gained a cult following in the ‘80s… How then did R.E.M. manage to sell 12 million copies ofOut Of Time to the world? The answer is that this record was both sublime and austere. An uncompromising album, like the chamber rock such as Nirvana and the Pixies that you’d blast out without caring about pissing off the neighbours in that year of 1992… Always virtuosic, Peter Buck goes from the mandolin to the acoustic guitar with great ease, John Paul Johns from Led Zeppelin sublimely arranges refined chords and Michael Stipe shines with his melancholic and tortured prose with the candor of a man with self-assured belief. Cinemascope ballads prevail, peaking with Everybody Hurts. It must be said, Automatic For The People is not the most easy-flowing album by R.E.M. but it is one of the most beautiful. Released in 2017, this 25th anniversary edition also offers, alongside the remastered album, a live recording from the 40 Watt Club in Athens on the 19th November 1992 with some cover versions like Funtime by Iggy Pop andLove Is All Around by The Troggs.

Disc 1
1. Drive
2. Try Not To Breathe
3. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
4. Everybody Hurts
5. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
6. Sweetness Follows
7. Monty Got A Raw Deal
8. Ignoreland
9. Star Me Kitten
10. Man On The Moon
11. Nightswimming
12. Find The River
Disc 2
1. Drive (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
2. Monty Got A Raw Deal (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
3. Everybody Hurts (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
4. Man On The Moon (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
5. Losing My Religion (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
6. Country Feedback (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
7. Begin The Begin (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
8. Fall On Me (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
9. Me In Honey (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
10. Finest Worksong (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
11. Love Is All Around (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
12. Funtime (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)
13. Radio Free Europe (Live At The 40 Watt Club / 11/19/92)

Michael Stipe, vocals
Bill Berry, drums, percussion, keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals, melodica
Peter Buck, electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin, bass guitar
Mike Mills, bass, piano, keyboards, accordion, backing vocals
Additional musicians:
Scott Litt, harmonica, clavinet, oboe
John Paul Jones, orchestral arrangements
George Hanson, conductor
Denise Berginson-Smith, violin
Lonnie Ottzen, violin
Patti Gouvas, violin
Sandy Salzinger, violin
Sou-Chun Su, violin
Jody Taylor, violin
Knox Chandler, cello
Kathleen Kee, cello
Daniel Laufer, cello
Elizabeth Proctor Murphy, cello
Reid Harris, viola
Paul Murphy, viola
Heidi Nitchie, viola
Deborah Workman, oboe

Produceb by Scott Litt, R.E.M.

Digitally remastered



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?