Rascal Reporters – Dux in a Row (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Rascal Reporters - Dux in a Row (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Rascal Reporters – Dux in a Row (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:16:58 minutes | 964 MB | Genre: Progressive Rock, Avant-Garde Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © áMARXE

“In 1976-77 I had written my trilogy, Hubert Greenery Peck, Moments, and Egg Soup, the latter of which comprised ‘A Hypothetical Simulation’ followed by ‘Those and The Eggs.’ Egg Soup originally had lyrics and singing. These songs gradually became finished with the genius of fellow band member James Strain adding his undeniable, unbelievable musical dexterity to the mix. Moving forward close to 46 years later is the brand new ‘The Strainge Case of Steve’ project, an album which is the consummation of all that’s been learned, well trodden, and procured through the years. And James with his mellifluous original songs adding spice and variety, the genius cornerstone of the new Reporters sound! Enjoy!” – Steve Kretzmer”For me, coming into the Reporters as a newbie, the Redux projects collected here on Dux In A Row are what taught me how to play in the group. A baptism by fire. Some of the most complex unfinished music the group had written, now entrusted to myself to accompany, produce and complete. Along with these challenges were creative opportunities like ‘Cashew Medley’ & ‘Egos Explode’, for me to build new larger pieces from disparate ideas. The lessons learned from working on these projects gave me the tools I needed to start working on brand new Reporters music for what became The Strainge Case of Steve.

This collection of Dux In A Row & The Strainge Case of Steve is a monument to ‘Reporters 2.0’ in a way – the sum of what we have accomplished since 2018. After completing The Strainge Case, I felt like compiling the Redux volumes into a single album. Taking the opportunity to re-mix the tracks from each volume so they sounded like they ‘belong together’ more, I took full advantage of recent audio technology advancements like using machine learning for cleaning up noisy audio and separating instruments. However, as usual, I got carried away and from there I began re-recording some drum takes, adding additional instrument layers, and even inviting my good friend and incredible musician/vocalist James McDermott to re-record vocals for Kretzmer’s ‘Moments’. In essence, this would be more akin to Zappa’s 1980s CD re-issues than a standard re-mix. I feel very proud to present these two CDs in a single package like this, and hope you enjoy the sounds of RRs past and RRs present joining to create the sound of RRs future.” – James Strain


01. Rascal Reporters – Improv Cost Me My Job (00:51)
02. Rascal Reporters – One of Our Dogs is Missing (04:28)
03. Rascal Reporters – Cashew Medley (16:28)
04. Rascal Reporters – Her Kind (05:38)
05. Rascal Reporters – Moments (09:14)
06. Rascal Reporters – My Three Sounds (03:37)
07. Rascal Reporters – Egg Soup (10:12)
08. Rascal Reporters – Fallen Mind (03:55)
09. Rascal Reporters – Egos Explode (04:26)
10. Rascal Reporters – The Unfettered Way (04:04)
11. Rascal Reporters – Hubert Greenery Peck (14:01)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?