Rebolu – Mi Herencia (My Heritage) (2022) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Rebolu - Mi Herencia (My Heritage) (2022) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Rebolu – Mi Herencia (My Heritage) (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 38:53 minutes | 475 MB | Genre: World, Latin
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

“Rebolu is a party!” exclaims the intrepid group. “We are a confluence of sound and energy reflecting the intensity of our urban life and the need to create music for the world based on our folklore and heritage.” Leaders in the New Colombian Music movement of New York City, their adopted home, Rebolu’s vibrant, salsa-inspired music has its roots in the diverse Afrocentric rhythms of Colombia’s Caribbean coast. On their Smithsonian Folkways debut Mi Herencia (My Heritage), composer Ronald Polo, tambor alegre master Morris Cañate, percussionist Erica “Kika” Parra, lead singer Johanna Castañeda, and their top-drawer bandmembers bring a battery of percussion, commanding gaita flute melodies, and make-you-move vocal stylings into the spotlight as they exuberantly reinvigorate generations-old traditions.


01. Rebolu – Los Herederos (The Heirs) (04:15)
02. Rebolu – Cumbia Sabrosa (Savory Cumbia) (03:01)
03. Rebolu – Mi Mulata (My Mulatta) (02:45)
04. Rebolu – Estoy Quebra’o (I’m Broke) (03:44)
05. Rebolu – Dame Agua (Give Me Water) (04:13)
06. Rebolu – Con Este Fandango (With This Fandango) (03:13)
07. Rebolu – Qué Ilusión (What an Illusion) (03:33)
08. Rebolu – La Noche Perfecta (Perfect Night) (04:37)
09. Rebolu – ¡Mamá He! (Oh Mom!) (03:47)
10. Rebolu – La Sorpresa (The Surprise) (05:40)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?