RIAS Kammerchor – C.P.E. Bach: Magnificat, Wq. 215 (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

RIAS Kammerchor – C.P.E. Bach: Magnificat, Wq. 215 (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 55:30 minutes | 664 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

On 9 April 1786, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach conducted a charity concert in Hamburg featuring three of his finest and most representative works: the Symphony Wq 183/1 (1780), the Magnificat written in 1749 in the hope of succeeding his father as Kantor in Leipzig, and finally the stupendous Heilig (1776) for double choir, of which he wrote: ‘It will be my swansong of this kind, and will serve to ensure that I shall not soon be forgotten after my death.’ He was right: 300 years after his birth, this album with the same programme proves as much.

“Hans-Christoph Rademann finds eloquence in the choral music and lets the Berlin Akademie rip with edgy tone in the symphony.” (The Observer)

“Chorus and orchestra launch the work in exhilarating style, as Bach emulates his father’s trumpety celebratory style, but with Vivaldian panache…This is a glorious disc.” (The Sunday Times)

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
01. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 1. Chor. Magnificat anima mea Dominum
02. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 2. Arie. Quia respexit humilitatem (S)
03. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 3. Arie. Quia fecit mihi magna (T)
04. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 4. Chor. Et misericordia eius
05. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 5. Arie. Fecit potentiam in bracchio suo (B)
06. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 6. Duett. Deposuit potentes de sede (A, T)
07. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 7. Arie. Suscepit Israel puerum suum (A)
08. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 8. Chor. Gloria Patri et Filio
09. Magnificat, Wq. 215: 9. Chor. Sicut erat in principio
10. Heilig ist Gott, Wq. 217: 1. Ariette. Herr, wert, daß Scharen der Engel (A)
11. Heilig ist Gott, Wq. 217: 2. Chor der Engel und Völker. Heilig, heilig, heilig ist Gott
12. Sinfonie D-Dur, Wq. 183: I. Allegro di molto
13. Sinfonie D-Dur, Wq. 183: II. Largo
14. Sinfonie D-Dur, Wq. 183: III. Presto

The album consists of various sampling rates: Tracks 1-11 in 48kHz and 96kHz tracks 12-14.

Elizabeth Watts, soprano
Wiebke Lehmkuhl, alto
Lothar Odinius, tenor
Markus Eiche, bass
RIAS Kammerchor
Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Hans-Christoph Rademann, conductor



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?