Richard Galliano & Thierry Escaich – Aria (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Richard Galliano & Thierry Escaich – Aria (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:29 minutes |  1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source:Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover  | © Milan Records

Richard Galliano’s new collaboration with organist Thierry Escaich. An unexpected collaboration between two major instruments, the organ and the accordion. Two virtuosos, Thierry Escaich and Richard Galliano, compete with complicity and imagination to offer us this inspirational and magical program.

This is a unique music program born of the encounter of two instruments, the organ and the accordion played respectively by virtuosos Thierry Escaich and Richard Galliano. The recording took place under exceptional circumstances. The harmony among the team members was enhanced by the spectacular acoustics of the Reformed Church in Berne and the quality of its organ. The end result is impressive.

Here we are in a new universe where the frog and the cow surprise each other through various metamorphoses. The accordion becomes solemn and the organ flirts with “musette” rhythms. They even turn into birds drawing melodic lines in the sky which cross and re-cross each other with a spontaneity that erases all the hidden hard work. The lack of premeditation is the supreme elegance of such true genius.

Richard and Thierry are having fun! They share themes, sometimes a few minutes prior to recording, like a child suggesting a game to another child who happily accepts the exciting novelty. The organ goes along and the accordion lets itself be played. The end result is magical: a surprising, unexpected encounter between two worlds that were to this day too far from one another. This recording exists as a testament to this variation of the tale of the cow and frog.

01 – Aria
02 – Caruso
03 – La Follia: 12 Violin Sonatas, Op. 5, No. 12 in D Minor
04 – Giselle
05 – Nostalgy
06 – Jeannette
07 – Adagio: Oboe Concerto in D Minor, S. Z799
08 – Oblivion
09 – Siciliano: Flute Sonata in E-Flat Major, BWV 1031
10 – Slovanské Tance
11 – Tango pour Claude
12 – Tanti Anni Prima
13 – Vocalise: 14 Romances, Op. 34: No. 14



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?