RIOPY – RIOPY (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

RIOPY – RIOPY (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 57:01 minutes | 480 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Warner Classics International

“This album has been my catharsis since the music started coming to me almost ten years ago. It’s the world seen through my eyes, or rather, through my piano. It’s evolved into a patchwork of emotions, experiences, beliefs – music that put an end to struggle. From On a cloud to Old soul, the pieces here came to life and brought hope when I thought nothing could save me. They each have their place in my development; they became my language. For me, a single chord can evoke a symphony of emotions. With solo piano, everything is exposed and we have to catch what passes through our fingers, which starts as raw emotion and translates as music in its purest form.

I feel that sharing these emotions through music helps us to reconnect; these aren’t fingers double tapping to like or swiping away – these are fingers pulsing across the keys of a piano. The world changes and the music will always be tuned with the world; perhaps that is why I never seem to play a piece exactly the same way I did the last time. My insecurities and weaknesses find their way into my music, but also the landscapes and the people that inspire me. I hope the music on this album can reach the soul of listeners the very same way I feel it when I play”- RIOPY

01. I Love You
02. On a Cloud
03. Golden Gate
04. La Vie
05. And So Forth
06. Interlude in A Minor
07. Old Soul
08. Attraction
09. New York
10. Minimal Game
11. From You
12. Wyden Down
13. Forgive Me
14. Sunrise
15. Lost Soul
16. Drive

Jean-Philippe Rio-Py, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?