Roxette – Good Karma (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Roxette – Good Karma (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 38:01 minutes | 494 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © WM Sweden

“Good Karma” is the tenth studio album by Swedish pop rock duo Roxette. 30 years after their debut and 60 million records later, Roxette are back with their 10th studio album “Good Karma”. Having completed a massive 2015 tour schedule playing to audiences all around the world the band have returned to the studio producing an album that proves why they were on of the most successful bands of the 80s and 90s. The album was a commercial success upon release.

Following the comeback Charm School by five years, Good Karma finds Roxette in a fairly subdued mood. This isn’t to say the duo avoids hooks, dynamics, or even faster beats. All three surface on the record’s title track and Roxette often return to a steady electronic pulse, sometimes honing it with enough precision to turn it into a neo-disco trifle (“This One”), sometimes polishing it so it’s sleek and urban in a manner not dissimilar to Ellie Goulding (“Some Other Summer”); they also play around with jagged rhythms, hiccupping singing, and vocoders on “20 bpm,” which proceeds at a tempo just slightly faster than its billing. Despite the welcome quickening of the tempo, most of Good Karma plays like big, polished power ballads, possibly because these kinds of tunes do dominate the record. Even if the scale didn’t tip toward the slow ones, the album would still feel like it was soft because Roxette deliberately excise the fizziness that fueled their big hits all in a conscious attempt to play toward their middle age. In that regard, Good Karma is a success – it’s a mature Roxette album that doesn’t disavow their past – but it’s hard not to miss the bubblegum Euro style of Look Sharp!

01 – Why Dontcha?
02 – It Just Happens
03 – Good Karma
04 – This One
05 – You Make It Sound So Simple
06 – From A Distance
07 – Some Other Summer
08 – Why Don’t You Bring Me Flowers?
09 – You Can’t Do This To Me Anymore
10 – 20 BPM
11 – April Clouds



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?