Roxy Music – Siren (1975) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2015] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Roxy Music – Siren (1975) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2015]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 42:35 minutes | Scans included | 1,72 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 808 MB
Genre: Rock

Abandoning the intoxicating blend of art rock and glam-pop that distinguished Stranded and Country Life, Roxy Music concentrates on Bryan Ferry’s suave, charming crooner persona for the elegantly modern Siren. As the disco-fied opener “Love Is the Drug” makes clear, Roxy embraces dance and unabashed pop on Siren, weaving them into their sleek, arty sound. It does come at the expense of their artier inclinations, which is part of what distinguished Roxy, but the end result is captivating. Lacking the consistently amazing songs of its predecessor, Siren has a thematic consistency that works in its favor, and helps elevate its best songs — “Sentimental Fool,” “Both Ends Burning,” “Just Another High” — as well as the album itself into the realm of classics.

01. Love Is The Drug
02. End Of The Line
03. Sentimental Fool
04. Whirlwind
05. She Sells
06. Could It Happen To Me?
07. Both Ends Burning
08. Nightingale
09. Just Another High

DSD flat transferred from U.K. original analogue master tapes.
Edited in DSD by Manabu Matsumura at Universal Music Studios, Tokyo, in 2015.



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?